We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here while on a shopping trip. It is a little hard to find, but no problem with the GPS. It is very close to the Westroads Mall. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The wifi was good and the breakfast in the AM was also very good. We were also very satisfied with the price. Overall, a very good place for us to stay and we would stay again if the price stays reasonable. We did not use the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 425 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hershey, Nebraska
1
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The room was very nice, but there was no conditioner upon request. Nice pool area for kids. Breakfast was adequate, with great coffee. Workout area was very unappealing with only 1 treadmill and 1 exercise bike in working order. The weight station looked as if it could fall apart.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our area and breakfast. Please do consider us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm. We did not get to our room till almost 4pmthis threw off our plans for the entire evening. We missed our movie and had to see a later one then of course that ment dinner was later too. I had even asked for early check in when I booked the room. It was our wedding anniversary and a much needed night away from our kids so we made the best of it. The lady working was very nice and doing her best the breakfast also kinda sucks,but im sure you hear that alot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARTA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our breakfast and room. Please do consider us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Keep in mind this is a 2-star hotel.
If you do that, you will be definitely satisfied ..it's even better than some old hampton inns
It's got nice comfy and large rooms, a pool, a gim and a decent continental breakfast.
Staff is goofy but efficient and effective
Wifi gave me some problems in my room but was very fast in the hotel common areas
Only minor defect i found was the squeaking .... Floors, bathtub, lift, ... They were all squeaking.
All in all i would definitely go back there to avoid some stiff rates at other wannabe 4-star hotels

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our staff and breakfast. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend to go check out Omaha's Zoo. It's only about 15-20 minutes from the things we wanted to do. The front desk people were very nice and friendly. The bed was ok. This hotel was really, really clean, and the breakfast wasn't just bagels. Overall, this was a nice place to stay for a few days. It is kind of a maze to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It means so much to have earned your business. We appreciate the feedback regarding our bed and breakfast. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I spent 4 days there for work. The room are very nice,very clean, it has a hot tub and a pool and fresh cookies every day. great conferance rooms laundry and bussiness office. one of my best stays on the road.

Room Tip: the one bedrooms ahve a fridge, microwave and king bed. no fridge in the two bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our room and pool. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were so impressed with the comfort of our king bed!! I slept very well. Most hotel beds feel like sleeping on a concrete block, this bed was wonderful! We had a king suite- with a living area, bed area and bath. It had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron and ironing board, even a sink by the microwave. 2 TV's -one int he living area and one in the bedroom.

The room was clean and was TRULY NON SMOKING- no smoking odor at all.

The staff was very helpful, telling us about amenities and even making change when we wanted it for vending machines.

The hot tub and pool were clean and well maintained. the pool water was pretty cold but the hot tub was nice and warm.

The breakfast was muffins, bagels, donuts, bread, 3 kinds of cereal, milk, 3 kinds of coffee, bacon, waffles you make hot and fresh, apples, bananas, 3 kinds of syrup, peanut butter, jelly, cream cheese, sugar, sweeter, creamer, 4 kinds of coffee syrup. The eggs- were probably powdered - all the same color and brought out in a bag and put in the hot plate. There was an attendant that kept things clean and refilled. At some hotels unless you are one of the first ones there -there is nothing left- not the case here.

It was a little hard to find- thank goodness for GPS

Room Tip: The king suite was nice big comfortable bed and the extra living area was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our staff and bed. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#27 of 83 in Omaha
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#53 of 83 in Omaha
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Address: 10960 W Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68154-2612 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#7 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $70 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing