We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern boy from tn.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicola's Italian Wine & Faire

Nicola's Italian Wine & Faire
Ranked #113 of 1,337 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tiny, rustic indoor seating, with seating in a big beautiful outdoor garden. A very special way to enjoy an evening with friends or family. The homemade desserts are the perfect way to end a delightful meal. We want you to enjoy your evening and enjoy freshly made entrees, so they do take a little more time to prepare when ordering. We also cater business lunches and dinner parties. The red sauce has a little kick to it and I love our lasagna!
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Southern boy from tn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, great atmosphere. Will definitely go again when in Omaha. The owner stopped by our tabe to make sure we where having a good time. Very friendly establishment.

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waiter needs another gig”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Poorest service since I don't know when. I had to have the waiter go ask someone if they served an item that was clearly printed on the menu which he told me they didn't have. Ordered an appetizer, and found out the meal came with a salad. Didn't need it. Had a glass of wine. Never asked if I wanted a refill. Couldn't wait to leave.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cacheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My daughter, granddaughter and I had dinner here on the patio which, although noisy from the street was very pleasant. Our server was very nice and attentive without being intrusive. All of our meals were absolutely delicious. The meals we ordered were Spaghetti alla Bolognese, Spaghetti alla Carbonara and the Spaghetti Aglio and Olio.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian place with a great patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Always reliable with knowledgeable staff. Food and cocktails are very good with a reasonably sized menu to choose from.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank thereareplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wow! I have never had better Chicken Fettuccine! The flavors were amazing and everything was cooked to perfection. The waitress was great giving us wine to sample so we could have the perfect complement to our meal. And, a great photographer as well. My dinner partners also raved about their meals. I don't think you can go wrong with any food here. The restaurant is small so be prepared for a wait. Unless you go on the night of a thunderstorm when everyone else is kept indoors by the weather. We were seated immediately. Perfect end to a good first trip to Omaha.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DNourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola n, Owner at Nicola's Italian Wine & Faire, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I'm so happy that you had such a great time! Thank you very much for coming in!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicola's Italian Wine & Faire also viewed

 

Been to Nicola's Italian Wine & Faire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing