We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School trip”
Review of Family Fun Center

Family Fun Center
Ranked #14 of 31 Fun & Games in Omaha
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Family Fun Center XL has been Omaha's family entertainment center since 1982. They feature a large arcade with over 100 video games, Omaha's only 3-Level Lazertag, Omaha's only indoor Miniature Golf, Lazer Maze, a Rockwall, Billiards and a Buffet (purchase is not required but is recommended!). You'll find new games in their arcade plus retro 80's and 90's games, the best prices on games throughout the Omaha area, and a huge prize selection to redeem your tickets. Family Fun Center XL has attractions that cater to all age groups from children, teens and adults. Be sure to visit their website and click on "coupons" to get valuable discounts and coupons before visiting!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Games were okay, but very crowded. Felt dirty, and seemed understaffed. This place is probably okay for kids and teens, but very limited options for adults.

Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Scott, thanks for coming to the New Family Fun Center XL. It looks like you came in one of our peak months when we are very busy. Our facility has been a favorite for Omaha families for over 30 years, which explains the crowds you encountered. If you are looking to come to Family Fun Center XL during non peak hours try a weekday or early in the day. Hope this helps for your next visit and thanks again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"laser tag"
in 27 reviews
"salad bar"
in 7 reviews
"video games"
in 7 reviews
"rock wall"
in 5 reviews
"tacos"
in 5 reviews
"foot pool"
in 2 reviews
"bbq ribs"
in 2 reviews
"the buffet area"
in 2 reviews
"enjoy coming here"
in 2 reviews
"party room"
in 2 reviews
"older kids"
in 2 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"xl"
in 15 reviews
"icee"
in 3 reviews
"specials"
in 5 reviews
"belts"
in 4 reviews
Filter

72 - 76 of 89 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My oldest son had his tenth BD party at ffxl. He loved it, as did his friends. My son has allergies, and the staff did a great job of working with me to accommodate him. The birthday package kept the kids entertained for two hours plus. A boys vs girls laser tag battle was fun for all the kids. I would not think twice about booking another event there.

Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

I am glad your kids enjoyed the party so much. We have thousands of parties booked every year and pride ourselves in being one of the most affordable and most fun options in Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went here as a family for my daughters birthday. Not only were the video games in bad mechanical shape but the help did not seem to put the customer first. Glow golf was a huge disappointment as was the lasar tag. Will never go here again.

Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Judy,
I am very sorry that you did not have the best experience. We will address each of these issues aggressively, especially the one related to employees. Since your review we have added a ton of new games and our technician does his best to make sure every game is working before he goes home at 5:00. Any problems with a game please report it to a staff member and it will be passed on to our technician. As for the lazer tag and glow golf, I would love to hear more about your concerns. Our 3 level secret agent lazer tag just won 1st place best of Omaha, voted by the Omaha public as the number one lazer tag in the Metro! The 18 Hole Glow golf Heros is the only indoor miniature golf course left in Omaha, and it is enjoyed by thousands of customers every week. Thank you for your business, and I hope you will try us out again sometime as things never stop changing and improving at the Family Fun Center XL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We brought a large group of college students and elementary students here (120+) and were very pleased with the experience the Fun Center provided. The staff was helpful and efficient. We stayed for 2 hours. Our visit included 60-minutes of unlimited game play, one "main attraction", a hot dog/chips/pop lunch, and $2 in "ticket games" where you can win amazing prizes like stickers and kazoos (nonetheless...the group loved it). The price was about $5/person which we found to be VERY reasonable.
We found the games to be in good working order, the entire place was clean and welcoming, and we would definitely go back again.

Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

AlumniGuy,
I am so glad you and your party of 120 had such a great time. I remember speaking with you personally on the day of your party. We have thousands of groups, churches, teams, and companies book large parties like yours every year. In our new facility we have had many parties with over 600 guests enjoy the new Family Fun Center XL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I like the new location and the newness of the games/attractions.
My 13 year-old son had a party here recently and loved it. Everyone in the party had tons of fun. The party facility was fantastic - lots of room. The employees were excellent in helping with all of the party tickets & explanations on how to get the most of our time.
The kids' favorite was the Laser Tag. The only reason that I did not rate this as excellent was that not all of the laser tag vests were working for our games.

2  Thank CaymanDiverMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

CaymanDiverMama,
That is great that your kids had such a fun Birthday Party. I noticed you came over from Iowa to enjoy the new Family Fun Center XL. It is very common for people to travel an hour plus for a birthday party at our facility. We feel this is a compliment to the level of fun they have if they are will to travel that distance for a fun day at Family Fun Center XL. Thank you so much for coming in, and we hope to see you again for next years Birthday Celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing