We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wings”

Buffalo Wings and Rings
Ranked #309 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great wings”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I'm from Minnesota and we don't have a Wings and Rings. My advise is to go on a Tuesday for $.50 cent wings or boneless. Try a bunch of flavors, but it is a 5 wing minimum per flavor. There boneless wings are double the size of most places so be prepared to get a to go box. My favorite flavor is Teriyake mixed with hot. Also, the Thai Chili with extra hot is very good. I had many orders to go but there are many TV's with sports on if you choose to dine in. I also tried the macoroni and cheese with bacon in it which was also very tasty. If your not into wings, go to their website and look for something else. I know the burgers looked pretty good too! Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qwestcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estherville, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Buffalo Wild Wings take note”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great little take off on the popular Buffalo Wild Wings but has MUCH better food !! They were very busy on the night we visited with families, dates and sports fans at tables . We received great service and the food was tasty as well. We had burgers, salads and kids chicken strip meals .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The wings and appetizers were well worth stopping for. The service was first class! I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a very average wing joint. Biggest issue is the grill em boneless wings are non-breaded and they give you no indication of that on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boijfrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Too much salt”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Buffalo Wings and RIngs is pretty average among sports bars. We do like the idea that they have 'kids eat free' night, which makes the place feel accomodating to people with children. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The walls are covered with TV's, so if your a sports fan, chances are you will find something interesting to peek at during dinner with the family. I ordered their version of the blue burger. The hamburger was somewhat plain - didn't seem to have much flavor. The wife got the chicken wings, but when she asked for one buffalo sauce and one 'tai' sauce, they brought two dipping containers each containing a mixture of half buffalo sauce half 'tai' sauce. For a buffalo wings establishment, how do get that request wrong? Who would mix these two flavors together. Seemed odd that they would assume that's what we wanted. The main issue that I had with the establishment was that it would appear you could get about a weeks worth of sodium in a meal here. I'm not sure why they have to go crazy with the salt, but everything is way too salty. From the over salted french fries to the buffalo sauce that left me scrambling for water. It seems like if they just cut down on the amount of salt they mix in with everything, they would have some pretty tasty dishes. Unfortunately, they are a sports bar, and nothing compliments beer better than salty dishes. I would recommend skipping this place and trying their 'chain' style competitor if you are considering a wing joint.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faststay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Wings and Rings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing