We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
EXPLORING THE UNIQUE

unique up close look at the river and river front explore the interesting things to see From Lewis... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Dan143laura
,
Omaha, Nebraska
Beautiful location to see the Mississippi!

Even on a rainy day, this was a great stop to make - great view of the river and being half in Iowa... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
kelgdn
,
Asheboro, NC
Read all 1,276 reviews
  
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
719
376
120
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
376
120
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews council bluffs missouri river nice walk state line both sides nebraska and iowa across the river beautiful at night light show the national park service visitor center bike ride splash pad old market states sway bicyclists
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

unique up close look at the river and river front explore the interesting things to see From Lewis and Clark landing in Nebraska a short walk across to Tom Hanifinn Park in Iowa

Thank Dan143laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Even on a rainy day, this was a great stop to make - great view of the river and being half in Iowa and Nebraska was fun.

Thank kelgdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great walk and view of nature, you can rent bikes too. We took pics of our feet on the state lines. the bridge starts in one state end in another . it was fun healthy family activity there is a museum there too but it was closed while we were there as we were there early evening.

Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented bikes to ride across but there is really nothing on the other side, hopefully they will add some shops, art etc... the views were great and of course it was cool standing in 2 states at one time

Thank kelliwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While on my stay in Omaha I was told about this bridge. Why not go. It was very nice and informative. It begins in one state, crosses the river and ends in another state. On your walk there are pieces of information all along the route. I enjoyed it immensely.

1  Thank RGaskins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge spans the Missouri River, joining Nebraska and Iowa. It is part of an extensive river front walking trail system. It also connects with Omaha’s Old Market, which features numerous quaint restaurants and bars, as well as a variety of unique stores.

Thank AAGuardPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved walking this bridge during my lunch outing.
Many walkers, runners, and bicyclists shared the bridge with me, to include families with small children.

Thank Aventur_Regarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed walking across and back on this bridge. We had a little trouble finding where it began, though. We could not get any information on its Iowa side, but we got directions to the Nebraska side. There is nice signage along the bridge to tell information.

Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was stuck, without a vehicle, at a nearby hotel so this was a needed exploration spot. A quick video about Lewis and Clark’s Expedition at the National Parks exhibit then a walk over the bridge. Halfway across they had marked over the Missouri River where it becomes Iowa. Great walk and a beautiful area. Worth your time.

Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This is a great bridge. It was a bit of an effort to find it though and quite a walk to get to it. Lovely views of the river.

Thank Noreenanmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews