We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat at night”

Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge
Ranked #6 of 114 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Neat at night”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place to visit at night. We got some great pics of the Omaha city skyline while taking a stroll across the bridge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank branskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    292
    91
    23
    22
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a bridge connecting the cycle path networks of Nebraska and Iowa, not a bridge to nowhere”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I visited Omaha in 2008, sadly a few weeks before the bridge opened. It is the first time in history that people travelling on foot or bicycle can get across the Missouri here, so especially for cyclists it opens up whole new area to explore. It also opens up employment opportunities for residents on both sides, using a no carbon commuting option. I love it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SooperHooper944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for walking”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We take everyone to the pedestrian bridge to go walking. There is a point in the middle where you can cross into Iowa. Fun to say you had one foot in Nebraska and another in Iowa! My son enjoys the interactive water park on the Nebraska side. We go often in the summer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting Bridge”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I never thought I would consider a bridge as a tourist attraction but here I am reviewing one. The city puts a lot of attention on it and it is a neat structure but basically it's a pedestrian bridge that joins two states. Would be more attractive spot to visit if there was more parking and attached to a longer walking/biking path. Because we visited in March and there wasn't a whole lot to do in town at the time we stopped out to have something to do and to take the ever so popular picture of us standing in two states at the same time as they have that part of the bridge marked out. I'm sure we would have enjoyed it more if the weather hadn't been so cold and windy and snow still on the bridge.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice views of Omaha, nice place to take a walk!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Downtown Omaha is connected to Council Bluffs via this awesome bridge. Grab a bite to eat downtown then walk a half of a mile or so to enjoy the scenery! Stand in the middle of the bridge on a windy day and feel the bridge sway beneath your feet!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing