We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As I sit here in the hotel, I say - I'll stay here again :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I do stay in a lot of hotels and motels. I travel a lot. This week is the weekend Warren Buffett is doing his stock holders meeting here in Omaha, so all the hotels are twice the price they normally are. I picked this one because the price was only $80 a night, when Motel 6 is over $100 - and I wanted amenities. This place is clean, not a lot of extra bells and whistles, but the internet works great, the breakfast is "OK" but not dynamic - clean and what they do serve is done perfectly (coffee, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, cereal, juice, yogurt. No bagels, danish, fruit or eggs). The staff is friendly and they jump up to serve you all night long as you walk in the door, and they greet you as well. Location is fine, though the highways are very strange right here, so it can be a little challenging to get in and out of the place. They are a good, solid three stars in my book and I will stay here again with no hesitation. Bravo!

Room Tip: Pay attention to your GPS as you get within 2 miles as the highways are a bit twisted to get here fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alansands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

This Hotel represented excellent value. The employee at the check in counter was very courteous and helpful!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LAB790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maryann N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here, because I had clinical at 630 am Sat and Sun and breakfast was not scheduled until 7 they accommodated me and had it ready earlier! I also woke up slightly late on Sunday and they were able to get me checked out quickly. The only thing was the bed is not overly comfortable but it did the job. The room was very clean when I entered and also noticed the housekeeper had been in while I was out. Would definitely stay here again, in fact I have to go back the following weekend and this is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Coleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#52 of 82 in Omaha
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge

Address: 11610 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68154-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
free C breakfast featuring hot waffle,biscuit/gravy yogurt,white wheat toast,fruit,hotand cold cereal,juice's, Super 8 Signature Cinnamon roll's and coffee.free wireless internet. Full,Queen and king beds in-room coffee and hair dryer in each room. frig's and iron and boards available. bus parking located right off 114th and Dodge roads restaurants and fast food walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge Hotel Omaha
Super 8 Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Omaha Super Eight
Omaha Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing