We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality & Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Decorah, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Quality & Great Staff”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We enjoy staying at this location because of the experience we've had there. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The beds are clean and comfortable. Bath towels are not the skimpy ones you sometimes get in motels. There is even a Kleenex dispenser in the room. Breakfast choices are adequate and coffee is good.
The desk staff has been very helpful and courteous every time we stay there. It is a convenient location with easy access to the interstate and major streets. Even when they are booked heavily, we have been able to get a room. We are planning to stay there again when we travel to Omaha

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveFmIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    85
    79
    68
    56
See reviews for
127
66
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stopped in Omaha, NE at La Quinta overnight while on a road trip from Maryland to CA. We stopped for a couples of hours for some much needed rest and this place was right up our alley. Average room, good location, friendly staff, and continental breakfast for an affordable price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiesanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frontenac
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed and La Quinta SW in Omaha and found it an EXCELLENT value for the price. Our room was clean and recently remodelled, everything worked, the staff were courteous and prompt, and it's a great place to bring a dog. The bed was king-sized and REALLY comfortable. We had a fridge & micro-wave which both worked. We even liked the paintings that were chosen for our room. Another bonus: several good restaurants near-by (Korean/Japanese, India, Italian) plus lots of fast-food and a great place next door for breakfast and pie---the Villager Inn.

We'll be back when we return to Omaha and will look for La Quintas when we travel. If you've got a dog and a frugal streak, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking. Send the most sensitive person in your group to check it out. Stay midweek if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Nebraska, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Friendly greeting upon arrival, smooth check in and check out and a perfect location for me having business in west Omaha and Elkhorn. Always like staying at this location. Perhaps all ammenities are not available [pool, hot tub, workout room, fridges, microwaves], but a clean room, good sleep and a kitchen to use is fine for my needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 13barryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Save your money and don't stay here! If you sleep in your car, you'll enjoy it more. The place is filthy. From the minute you walk through the front door, go down the hall and into your room, it is just plain dirty. They'll try to tell you it is because of pets, but that doesn't explain why there is coffee splashed up on the walls in the breakfast room or broken car window glass in the parking lot. And then the ever present small of cigarette smoke. The carpets were so dirty they were slick. We didn't even get out of our clothes to sleep lest we pick up something and wore our socks at all times (which were filthy as a result, by the way). If we hadn't arrived late and already secured our room with a credit card, we would have left. We would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Mommasavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Prices were ok
Cleanliness was mediocre , stairwells had not seen cleaning this year
Beds were ok, but carpet was worn and dirty
Breakfast was usual LQ fare, but they have beefed up their coffee to be tolerable

Room Tip: No elevators here So pick a bottom room if hard to navigate stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jshanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#57 of 82 in Omaha
45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#63 of 82 in Omaha
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Address: 10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing