We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #65 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stay at La Quinta quite often, so we didn't hesitate to book a room in Omaha, NE. We were very sorry that we booked this particular motel. The room we were given should have been closed for repairs because it definitely doesn't meet the La Quinta standards we are used to. We noticed the room seemed musty and after we had unpacked and settled in, my husband discovered that the sink was leaking and there was what appeared to be a wet spot on the carpet under the sink. Black mold??? The bed was comfy enough, but the pillows were lumpy. I switched pillows all night long and still couldn't get one that was good for sleeping. The next morning I kept being attacked by the shower curtain because the shower still had a straight rod instead of the curved rod most places have gone with. You had to be Superman to turn on the sink faucet and the water was so hot I almost burned my hand. Breakfast was supposed to be from 6-9, but when we went down at 8:30 everything was almost empty or gone and they had no plans to put anything else out. Should have said breakfast was until 8:30. Two other La Quinta's in the area and it should have been a clue that this one was $20.00 less per night. Will never stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    75
    73
    66
    55
See reviews for
117
63
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My non smoking room stunk so badly of cigarette smoke, that I told the front desk right away. She said she would send someone with the air purifier that they have. I waited until 11 pm and still no purifier after asking the front desk again. I gave up at 12:30 and went to bed. Unfortunately, the smell woke me up continually throughout the night. The desk attendant at 12:30 was extremely nice and helpful and she would have located the purifier or switched me to a different room, but at that point I just had to get some sleep. Long drive the next day.

Room Tip: If your non smoking room smells like smoke, don't fall for the purifier routine. Get switched to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monticello ms
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

very clean and comfortable.great staffwould highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to OmahaStaff very accommodating to our every need.We will stay again on our next visit in the Omaha area.Very convienietly located to suit our needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was very pleased with La Quinta. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean including the bathroom and bed. And the bed was not rock hard which many are. The room, though a non-smoking room, was in a smoking hallway so the smell was in the room and got in some of our clothes. The staff tried to help and gave us what air freshener they could find. My fault was in forgetting to specify a non-smoking room. So I can't really complain much. Other than the odor of the smoke, I was very pleased and would recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Address: 10760 M Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing