We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

As a half-way stop between Denver and home, I was pleased with our stay. The front desk workers were friendly. The rooms were clean even though they allow pets. There was plenty of space to walk the dogs. I will definitely consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denver_dog_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 378 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

I travel alot to and from Omaha, Lincoln, and the Midwest and found that this particular motel's price is reasonable, the front staff are very friendly, courteous, professional and helpful. When the manager is available or on duty, she is always smiling and respectful and friendly to all her guest/customers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 459barryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
1
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The LaQuinta Inn Omaha Southwest was a nice hotel for the value. The location is close to resturants, fast food, and shopping areas. The hotel is easily accessible to the interstate. The rooms were quiet and clean. Rooms are available with or without microwaves and refrigerators. There was no amenities such as a pool or workout area, but it did offer free breakfast with a good variety of choices. It is a good choice if needing a reasonable place to stay for business travel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I always stay at La Quinta when there is one in the town I travel to. I have yet to have a bad experience. Thank you to all the staff at all of the La Quintas I stay at for a job well done!! If I had to have a complaint it would have to bee the pet policy. I would prefer that the rooms be marked like smoking rooms, so I have a choice to stay in a non smoking, non pet room!! I have never had an issue though, but have seen pets in the building and have often wondered how the rooms smell afterwards? I like my pets, but they stay at home!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sd1tosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a property that has not changed in 12 years or more, but the service, housekeeping and breakfast remain way above similar area hotel products, I was checked in by the GM, who is the epitome of friendly, professional and caring! The front desk agent and room attendants were also smiling and very accommodating! This is just a well managed hotel!

Room Tip: No fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keijan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the La Quinta while we were in town visiting relatives. We were very happy with our stay.

The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was bigger than the ones in the Quality and Comfort Inns that we usually stay in. The shower was great. It had a large shower head and had lots of power.

The food quality of the free breakfast was excellent. The waffles tasted great. I would suggest that they add more protein to the breakfast choices. It was basically cereals (hot and cold), fresh made waffles, muffins and pastries, fruits and yogurt, breads, and hard boiled eggs. I would also suggest that they keep the breakfast buffet open longer (they closed at 9 am).

The internet connection in the room was great. It was strong and fast. We had no trouble at all connecting to it.

The TV in the room has a flat screen HD TV with about 40 channels including 3 different Showtime channels and espnU (the first time we have found espnU available in a hotel room).

The room was very soundproof. We didn't hear a thing from any of the rooms around us or above us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank up80932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room and bathroom were clean except for the toilet. The bed was very comfortable and the television was great ....HD!

The outside of the building is not much to look at and there was no business center or guest computer with internet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morrisovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
10.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
3.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $54 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing