We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Ask for More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was an all around AMAZING stay experience for my husband and I. It was a get away to celebrate our wedding anniversary and everything was FANTASTIC. From the breakfast to the room to the service to the communication before and during our stay we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 910 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was my second stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. As with my first stay,I was quite pleased with my experience there. Every employee that i had contact with was very friendly and always asked if there was anything that they could do for me. They also greeted me every time that I returned to the hotel after I returned from one of my Dr. appointments. Although there was construction going on,it didn't affect me at all. I found the hotel to be blissfully quiet and peaceful and I was able to rest with no disturbances. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again every time that I have to return to Omaha for specialized medical care. It's clean,quiet,friendly,and the meal options are exceptional.

Room Tip: Any room is just as good as any other. Staff will go above and beyond to ensure that you are satisf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that we have provided you with consistent and pleasant experiences as we enjoy providing the Hilton Promise to make our guest feel at home away from home. Please feel free to contact me directly when you're in town again so we can make your next reservation for you at brandon.hile@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We love this hotel. Generally the rooms are perfect in appearance, smell, etc...The hidden jewell at this hotel is Spencers restraunt & bar, exceptional food, great variety at the bar and a superb staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for making our hotel your first choice in places to stay in Omaha. Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that our wonderful staff was able to take care of you while you were with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Construction was immediately seen in the lobby. I was told that construction would not affect me & my stay. This was clearly inaccurate as I heard hammering, drilling etc on a Sunday morning. I also reported a toilet issue and after many hours staff never reported to fix the problem during my stay. I actually had to go downstairs to the lobby in order to us the guest restroom, which I found to be absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to post a review of your visit. I would like to personally apologize again for the challenges you encountered during your visit to our hotel. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to your expectations...or ours. We are known for providing exceptional service in a clean, well maintained environment. I still feel awful that you experienced anything less.

As we have spoken about these issues already and know everything has been taken care of. I will be most certain to share your comments and experience with our entire management and housekeeping/maintenance teams. Our ultimate goal is to improve from each learning opportunity presented.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak again if anything else needs to be discussed. I realize that you are busy, but I appreciate all the time you've put into contacting me and discussing your stay. I hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nothing concrete to complain about regarding our stay; but we stayed at both Hilton Garden and Courtyard Marriott hotels on this trip and the Marriott rooms were delightful, new-feeling and nicely appointed; the Garden Inn just felt a bit tired and drab. The bed was not good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor survey regarding our hotel. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. I apologize if you thought the hotel felt "tired". Our hotel is currently under renovation to hopefully fix some opinions similar to yours. We are all VERY excited about the new feel for the hotel and the brand new furnishings that come with it. We are often viewed as one of the top places in Omaha to stay, however, I apologize if it did not meet your needs. We are obviously here to please our guests, and I hope these isolated issues will not prevent you from returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel for adults with great dining options nearby. Great place, nice and quiet. Beyond clean with wonderful modern furnishings and up to date facilities. Great people and a nice view. If you are looking for a good place for a meeting or a place to stay on your next business trip this is the place. They also are located in a perfect location with easy access to just about everything in the Downtown Omaha Area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, as they consistently strive to make our guests feel like at home. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Hiltom Garden Inn is always my first choice when I need to stay in Omaha. The beds are comfy, and I always get a great night's sleep. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. Spencer's Restaurant, conveniently located inside the Hotel, is a wonderful place for an elegant meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hope M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that we were able to help make your stay a wonderful one again for you. The staff makes a big impact on guest experiences, and our location can not be beat. Thank you for your commitment and recommendation. We look forward to your returned stay once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $104 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing