We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, competitive price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Lithia Springs, United States
1 review
“Convenient location, competitive price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because the Marriott across the street was quite a bit more expensive for the same room type. The room was nice and clean, my only complaints were how loud the AC unit was, and how uncomfortable the bed was. But, that's a matter of personal taste. Overall the hotel was a great value and perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. While we are certainly pleased to know that we became your host hotel over other options while you spent time in community, it's more important to us that you found quality in your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear that you couldn't sleep comfortably due to the noise of the air conditioning unit and the mattress. I invite you to contact the hotel directly, as we'd really like to take a look into this room to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Robert, our Chief Engineer, is our guru for keeping the building in tip-top condition. Believe it or not, we have special beds that were designed for our brand that need a little tender loving care every once in awhile. Thanks again for being our guest - we hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    264
    64
    22
    14
See reviews for
189
217
45
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July. It is a great location! I thought front desk staff were somewhat cold. I like to come to a hotel that is welcoming at check in, didn't happen here. The best thing about this hotel was the location. We walked to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the transportation to and from the zoo. Both gentleman for the round-trip drive to and from the zoo were very pleasant and informative about the city as we had never been before. We specifically went to Omaha for the zoo and that was pretty awesome. We loved the aquarium! I rate this hotel as average because I know I paid for the location but I think that front desk staff could be more welcoming and free continental breakfast would improve the rating.

Room Tip: Select a room without street view because it is noisy with people partying at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
A "cold" welcome is far from what we try to provide, and I'm so sorry that you had such a poor arrival experience! It is my expectation for our Front Desk and Transportation team members to provide a personalized experience for you when you arrive in our city, and I'm disappointed to review that they failed to deliver. I know that we are capabale of a much better reception experience, and I'd you to contact me personally at the hotel to further discuss this so that I can address this in greater detail. Of course, I'm glad that you found great value in our location, and that you enjoyed the Henry Doorly Zoo while you were with us. We'd love for you to give us another opportunity to impress you, as we are known for our exceptional hospitality and I assure you you'll feel it if you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum member and had to stay at a Hilton (Blue Status). I mention this because, I was still treated like a Diamond member. I love that I was treated like a VIP. Staff was kind. Room was super clean, it was quiet which is rare when traveling on business. We had an event there and the catering folks ensured that our customers received fresh baked goods, coffee and juices. When I travel to Omaha again, this will be my hotel of choice. Clean showers, clean room, variety of choice for breakfast and easy parking. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Truth be told, some of our best feedback comes from our guests who travel so often that they achieve high levels in the loyalty programs. Your diverse experiences make you especially keen to certain aspects of accommodations that sometimes, other guests just don't notice! We would love to see your Blue status change to a shining shade of DIAMOND in the HIlton Honors program, and would be honored to play host for you during your next visit to Omaha. Thank you for your high commendation of the experience we deliver. Regardless of where our guests stand in any program, our guests' satisfaction and comfort is our #1 priority and we refuse to provide anything less than the BEST that Omaha has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent downtown location, easy to get to surrounding area of Old Market and TD Ameritrade Center. Breakfast was perfect, the attached restaurant Spencers was perfect, even for a larger gathering that we had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Caiti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Anytime we have the pleasure of reading "perfect" in one of our guest's reviews, we feel truly delighted! We're fortunate to have a wonderful location in the heart of downtown Omaha, and even more blessed to have a superior dining experience to offer through Spencer's right here at the hotel! You're more than welcome to bring your clan back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean spacious room. Free cookies at front desk when we checked in. Friendly, helpful staff. Do note that if you have a king size bed it is most likely adjustable for your comfort's sake. Would be quite uncomfortable if you don't adjust the firmness.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DrewandSarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We're so pleased to have hosted you while you spent time in Omaha! It's great for us to know that you found us to be easily accessible, and that you found our accommodations to be spacious for your needs. Thank you for noting that our property features the Garden Sleep System beds made exclusively for the Hilton Garden Inn hotel brand! These beds provide the adjustable comfort that our guests seek, and are designed to provide the comfort that you would experience at home. Thanks for being our guest, make sure you pay us a visit when you return to our community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice place to stay for a business trip. Clean, comfortable, easy to access parking, services and room. I should say that my expectations are that a hotel, on average, should be clean, safe, quiet, etc., but this one was a step above most.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
What kind comments you shared about your experience at our property. We agree that guests should be able to expect a clean building in a safe area that is quiet and permits a sound night's rest. The rest is just frosting and the cherry on top. It's a pleasure for our team to know that our above and beyond efforts to ensure a quality stay with us paid off, thank you so much for telilng us! Please keep us in mind when travels bring you west of home, we'd love to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higginsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We walked in with no reservation after a horrible experience at a lesser hotel and the front desk went above and beyond to get us in rooms. Made us great deal on the rate and made sure we were comfortable. Only place we will stay from now on

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdp523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
It is our mission to provide the *B*E*S*T* experience to be found in the city, and I'm so glad that we were able to save the day! It's nice to know that we have become your choice home away from home in the city. We plan to see you when you pass through town again - you can count on us, it will be great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing