We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel experiences - EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
From the front desk to the bellman, the breakfast/coffee bar staff, everyone was so welcoming.
The rooms are large, super clean, updated bath, nice indoor pool and whirlpool.
The rate was not very different from the Hampton Inn and well worth the full service hotel experience. A great value for virtually the same rate and certainly more space to spread out.
We will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

On behalf of our entire service team, thank you for your rave review. We have high expectations for all of our team members, and to know that they met and exceeded yours is wonderful. Omaha is putting itself on the map more and more and we take great pride in knowing that our guests are impressed by the experience we provide. We're pleased to host you and invite you to return to us again. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 912 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It's walking distance to the Old Market area and close to the stadium, arena, and museum. The room was comfortable and the breakfast options terrific! The front desk staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again if returning to Omaha.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Many of our guests rely on comments just like yours as they decide the best place to stay when they travel. We always love to know that Senior Contributors think highly of our property; you're among the most informed travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I booked on line and got a great rate that came with a $20 gas card, free parking and breakfast. Check in was seamless and the room was what I expected. The hotel provided shuttle service was a great asset and the driver was more than willing to accomodate our group. Old Market is a great place to stay and this hotel was a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewerpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

It's important to us that our guests find value in our package deals! Moreso now than ever, our guests want value, especially when traveling for a quick getaway, and our Gas Up 'N Go package is one of the best that we offer. It's always great to review that you found our Van Drivers to be helpful, after all, we know the best places to send you in town and are more than willing to help you get there. Our Guest Service Representatives will be pleased to see your recognition for an efficient check-in experience, it's our goal to be 100% prepared for your arrival 100% of the time. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've stayed here before and we probably will again. We paid about $200 for a large king room over the weekend of Feb. 8. Everything worked well. Public areas are very nice, as is the bed, the bathroom, the TV setup and the decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't cheap, and the indoor pool/whirlpool is on the small side. But there are extras: the hotel van twice took us to athletic events free, and you get free cookies and newspapers. The breakfast buffet is quite good. Covered parking next door costs $10 a day but you can park on the street if you wish. Plus, the steakhouse restaurant was excellent. And the location is wonderful--walking distance or nearly so to the major athletic venues, the Old Market, many restaurants, and the Missouri River.

Room Tip: Get high up and away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

It sounds like you had an action-packed weekend with us! We're always glad to review that you found our location optimal for your needs. It's true, we happen to be perfectly situated between many of Omaha's large event venues as well as the entertainment district, the Old Market. We've become known for our service in town, and it's great to see that our team members rose to the occasion multiple times throughout your stay. While our rates do fluctuate from time to time, it's very important to us that you find value in what we offer. After all, it's our promise to you that you are satisfied each and every time you're with us! Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed 9 nights and were treated wonderfully by the whole staff. They were very helpful, courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the hotel is close to many great restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

It's not very often that a Hilton Garden Inn hotel has the opportunity to host a guest for 9 consecutive nights! It is truly a delight to read that you enjoyed your time in Omaha, and that our team members provided a comfortable place for you to rest. Helpful, courteous and friendly is exactly what Omaha is known for, and I'm so glad you enjoyed our service. Please feel free to visit anytime, we aren't going anywhere anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for a night before an early AM flight. It was just what I needed before the long flight back East. There was a bit of road noise through the windows from the main street, but I usually turn up the fan on the HVAC units when that happens.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We have guests who stay with us for all different kinds of reasons, sometimes just as simple as some quick shut-eye before making the final leg of the trip home! It's disappointing to review that the buzz of downtown Omaha affected your stay with us, but I am pleased to hear that you were able to sleep well nonetheless. Please remember us next time you fly through Omaha's Eppley Airport as we'd love to be one of your travel stops in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha are among the best I've ever experienced. They were friendly, helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is a short walk from the Old Market area and from the CenturyLink arena/convention center - very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your great compliments about the service our team provided to you! We love to hear that we've provided great service to our guests. Please come back to see us next time you're in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $103 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing