We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone was hospitable, friendly, and willing to help.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everyone was hospitable, friendly, and willing to help.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. I never heard a door slam or traffic. Bar offered quiet area to unwind. Staff was friendly and willing to help with directions and suggestions. I would most definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Downtown Omaha is becoming quite the place to be with new lounges, restaurants and venues opening left and right! It can be difficult to find an oasis to relax when you're finally ready for your night to be over, and it's great to hear that you found your experience with us to be relaxing and comfortable! We hire only the BEST team members to be found in Omaha, and it's always reassuring to know that they are representing the community well to our guests. Thank you for being our guest, your patronage at our hotel is invaluable to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    269
    70
    23
    15
See reviews for
195
222
46
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. I stayed here for work for one night and it was a good stay. They advertise as parking having a cost but I ended up not having to pay, which was nice. I would consider staying here again when I am in town. I was never really sure if there was free breakfast or not. It's not advertised anywhere but there was a buffet in the lobby when I was leaving in the morning.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bflute06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We're glad to review that you found value in our hotel. As a business traveler, we try to uphold our brand's commitment to meet your needs and ensure that you have everything, right where you need it. I must apologize on behalf of our team for failing to explain how breakfast is served at a Hilton Garden Inn. I certainly agree that this should not be a confusing aspect of your stay. We offer a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast buffet for $11.95 that features the *BEST* omelet you will find in the downtown area. Fresh cut fruits; warm, baked pastries; and Starbucks coffee are among some of the delicious options we have available. We invite you to return to give our breakfast another go, as we know you'll find great value in a well-prepared meal with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were given a key to an occupied room. Due to the room design we had to walk all the way inside the room before we saw it was occupied. Thank goodness we didn't walk into an uncomfortable situation. When downstairs and the check-in lady had no clue to what was going on. Then the next morning the breakfast was terrible! Cold oatmeal and cold coffee. Very small french toast order for $12. Spent a total of $26. We should have gone somewhere else for breakfast. However, the location is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaNatureMom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
It is greatly disappointing to hear that there was a little bit of disorganization among the Guest Services staff upon your arrival. We know that once you arrive to a hotel, you're anxious to get settled and I sincerely apologize that our team made this error that caused you to have to revisit the Front Desk. I can assure you with full confidence that this is an isolated event, and that our team takes great pride in ensuring that your reservation is processed accurately, and efficiently. In addition, we often hear from our guests that we serve one of the best breakfasts in downtown Omaha and I'm so sorry that this, too, was a poor experience for you. This experience isn't consistent with the wonderful stays we're known for, and I truly apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on more than one occasion. I invite you to give our hotel another attempt, as we'd love another chance to WOW you with the stellar service we're known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very friendly staff...great location.....and very CLEAN! I am a Hilton Gold member and this hotel does everything right! The breakfast was very prompt and tasted perfect. The shuttle driver was super friendly and helpful and picked us back up right on time. I will be back the next time I visit Omaha I!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
To be a Hilton Honors Gold Member, you have to spend some quality time in the Hilton brand family hotels! Oftentimes, the greatest insight into our operation comes from seasoned travelers just like you. To know that we met and exceeded your expectations to deliver a model hotel experience is a great compliment to ALL of our operational departments hotel-wide, and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your return trip to Omaha and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Undeclared
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Original quote on the phone was 189,00 for a single king. Haggled a little bit and finally got price down to 109.00. Got to hotel and they also wanted to charge me 10.00/night for parking which is BS. Hardly took any more nagotiating before front desk girl said she would "include" it in the price which leads me to believe that they dont really require any kind of payment to park in their lot. Got to room and it was one of the tiniest rooms iv ever stayed in. I usually stay in Americinns but when i looked online it didnt say there were any Americinns in omaha (which i found out later they just built one) and their rooms are MUCH bigger for WAY less. I have never haggled with a hotel rooms price until this trip because i knew from the get go that the Garden Inns rooms wouldnt be anything close to being worth 189.00. Also a great surprise is that breakfast wasnt included. You had to pay for it. Which was okay because it allowed us to venture out and try a great number of places to eat near by.

Room Tip: Check out americinn or best western - great beds and better service/quality for the price, surprisin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraandRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback on the experience you had with us. I sincerely apologize on behalf of our team for your arrival experience; it is an expectation that I have for our team to provide as much information regarding our hotel in advance so that you are prepared and there are no surprises that await you. It is important for us that our guests find value in their stay with us, and I truly apologize that you did not find value in the accommodations we provided for you. Please know that this is an atypical experience at our hotel. We'd love to host you again to wow you with the service that we are known for in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seward, ne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am beyond pleased with the Hilton Garden inn and they go out of their way to make my stay a wonderful experience each time. We had a wonderful breakfast and it is a pleasure when the shuttle is timely and the staff is friendly. We travel many times a year by plane and always do and will continue to stay before our flight the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
It is always great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. To go so far as spoiling you, well, it's just what we do. We've become known for our service to those visiting Omaha, and we're so glad that you're impressed! Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our team, we take it very personally and appreciate your feedback. We're glad you found convenience in our location. We love that you value our location as much as we do, please come see us anytime for any vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
576 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located between the old Market and the Centurylink Center. The service is great. The breakfast is as good as it gets! The price is very fair also. All said, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Sometimes, the plain honest truth is all we are looking for. To know that you found our service to meet and exceed your expectations, and to know that you enjoyed the breakfast experience you had with is just wonderful. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the time you took to leave feedback for other TripAdvisor travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing