We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved my rear end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My idiot company travel agency f'ed up my reservation and mad it 3 days later. The place was "sold out" with a big trade show in town. The folks at the front desk, especially Kara found me a room despite being sold out. No doubt this was due to my Hilton Diamond status but they took care of me.

Also, clean hotel great staff and great location

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

You won't be the first - nor will you be the last! - Hilton Honors Diamond member who approaches us with a reservation challenge! It's great to hear that Karla, one of our star team members in Guest Services, was able to work her magic to provide you with a room for the evening! We preach to all of our team members that it's important to put themselves in our guests' shoes, after all, we're simply ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen. Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor that our team was able to take a stressful and frustrating situation for you, and turn it into a memorable moment, ending with clean and comfortable experience! We'll look forward to your next visit to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 939 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family stayed here while traveling west. It was a great experience! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable!
This was a great location because we were able to walk around and explore. Great choice of retaurants around the area. The staff offered to shuttle us back to the hotel after dinner. The kids enjoyed the pool as well and breakfast in the morning wasvery good. I loved the cucmber water in the lobby, a nice touch!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

It's impressive for us to review that you feel our staff went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your time with us in Omaha - we simply feel that anything less than outstanding service is unacceptable! We're pleased to hear that your family found great value in our hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service and the indoor pool we offer definitely make it easier on families to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a response for TripAdvisor, you're the eyes and ears of our operation and your review is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Omaha for the weekend to celebrate her birthday. We arrived at 2 on Friday and were informed that our room was not ready - no problem as we did lunch around the corner from the hotel. When we came back the room was still not ready and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us by giving us complementary vouchers for the weekend breakfast buffet (a $48 value) - which was outstanding. Once we did settle in we found the room to be unacceptable as it did not have the promised roll-in shower that my wife needs. Again the staff went out of their way to move us to one of their suites that had a suitable shower. In addition to personally moving us, the desk clerk (Matthew) gave us a credit for $25 for their restaurant - again, over the top service.

Unfortunately, the room was on the second floor and the street was very very noisy at night and kept us awake - I recommend staying on a higher floor away from the street if possible. Another disappointment was that the sidewalk to the Old Market area was out of commission and we had to take a long detour from the hotel to that area. If you are travelling to Omaha to visit the Old Market you might want to consider a hotel that is closer to that area.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor away from the street and noise if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcitybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdivsor community. It's great to hear that our team member, Matt, showed you the spirit of hospitality that we celebrate. It's important to us that you find superior value in your stay with us, and we accept full responsibility for ensuring your satisfied if there's anything amiss! Being on the corner of 10th & Dodge Streets in Omaha is a blessing due to our proximity to so many of Omaha's favorite venues, however, we do see a fair amount of traffic pass by the hotel, and we're sorry that the noise outside the building prevented you from enjoying the suite. We'd love to have you as our guest next time you pass through the community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn was a great choice. In particular, the staff was superb in making our visit so enjoyable. The availability of the shuttle was the best ever. We used the shuttle to go out to dinner and for the after dinner return trip. We also used it for a visit to the zoo. We had great recommendations from the staff for dinners. As a small group, we used the lobby to visit and to gather for outings. I will certainly stay here again on future trips.
Happy Traveler

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our team members are the core of our excellent service, and we're proud to see that they were able to add value to your experience in Omaha. Of course, we only share our favorite restaurants with our guests - we promise not to steer you wrong! While we have a convenient location between the CenturyLink Center Omaha and the Old Market District, it's true that our complimentary shuttle service around the clock definitely comes in handy, especially during these dog days of summer we're having. We have a great time hosting groups at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown; please come back to see us next time you visit Nebraska!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

There is nothing to complain about at the Hilton Garden Inn, Omaha. The staff is friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed and was comfortable. I had several sandwiches from the pantry and they were fresh and good. I would like to see more choices on the breakfast buffet. I also needed the shuttle to pick me up at midnight on the day of my arrival and the service was prompt and welcoming. You will get good value at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

More and more we know that our guests are looking for value when they spend time in Omaha, and we are so pleased to hear that we delivered an experience that you appreciated. It is our goal to ensure that your time with us is memorable from arrival to departure, and it's great to hear that our Van Driver provided you a warm welcome to the city. Thank you for your comments regarding the Pavilion Pantry's "fresh" products. Our chefs prepare these deli sandwiches, fruit plates, and garden salads each morning so that you have everything, right where you need it at the hotel, just as the Hilton Garden Inn brand promises! I wanted to note - call me directly if you have a free moment, I'd love to know which of your favorite breakfast foods we were missing. We love having you here, and we'll look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Everyone was down-to-earth cheerful and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were always clean & comfy (we stayed 4 days). A large variety of breakfast choices and the breakfast staff was also just like favorite family members or best friends. We would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area again. Outstanding hotel !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justaluckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience while you were with us in Omaha. We don't often have guests who stay with us for four days at a time, and it's refreshing to hear that you enjoyed the diversity of breakfast foods we offer in the Great American Grill. It's wonderful to know that our team's Midwest hospitality made your experience a memorable one. Nebraskans are known for being genuine, and we love that our team members were so personal with you - we have the best staff in the city! We'd love to serve you next time you're in town. You'll know where to find us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Services and amenities were great from the time we arrived at the front door until we departed. They were at the curb with a luggage cart and directions to parking. Check in was quick and easy and everyone was very courteous and friendly. The room was large with bed with comfort adjustment for each side. The room also included refrigerator, microwave, etc. All furnishings were like new and the room was very clean including the bath. The breakfast that was included with the room was prepared individually and served to your table. It is a great location just ten minutes from the airport and close to restaurants and old town market, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms that face Pacific i.e. south or west are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shipbuildered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

In your review, you've identified all of the reasons that we are proud to call ourselves a Hilton Garden Inn! Our amenities have been carefully selected to offer you everything, right where you need it, and it's great to hear that your experience provided nothing less. It is our top priority to offer you prompt, superior service in a clean, comfortable hotel. Please be our guest next time you come through Omaha, your patronage is invaluable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 84 in Omaha
1,471 reviews
0 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $127 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing