We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospital Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lnl T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 681 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We felt very mislead. All the reviews on the hotel were great. We stayed at Hawthorn Suites in Kansas City and it was wonderful. The website and reviews talked about a hot buffet breakfast. We went down for breakfast and there was no coffee, the muffins and bread were covered by aluminum foil. All that was available was cold cereal and waffles. Not the hot buffet that was listed on website. Our stay in Kansas City included drink tickets, complimentary dinner and hot buffet breakfast. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bed squeaked and the pillows were terrible. Hard to understand as the hotel was just renovated. The Omaha Old Mill staff could care less whether we were there or not. As we checked out, she asked if everything was ok and my husband replied we won't be back. She said nothing and handed him copy of bill. I guess all Hawthorn Suites are not created equal. That makes it very hard to book one that you haven't stayed at before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hello Paul K,

Thank you so much for your recent review about the hotel. I hope you will try us again the next time you are in town. We just recently started our breakfast and wanted to let you know guests are commenting on how much they like it. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in town I am sure you will be very happy with the changes we have made.

Thank You,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a great advertised rate in hotels.com which made it a great value. Disappointed in the # of tv channels, but room was clean and bed with comforter was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hello Jerry H,

Thank you so much for your review about the Hawthorn Suites Omaha Old Mill. We are glad you could get such a great rate to stay here ay the hotel. We have undergone a major renovation here at the property to ensure every guest has a great stay.
We look foward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Thanks Again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A nice suite, full refrigerator, sink, stove and microwave. Very nice for a traveling family with a new born. I wish there was a king-sized bed option, that is really the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hello Amy D,

Thank you so much for your response about the Hawthorn Suites Old Mill. We are very glad you liked our remodel and are very excited about all of the changes at the hotel. We look foward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Thanks, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Byron T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were here on business from 8/22/2013 to 9/22/2013. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional. Very pet friendly. We are now back for another business trip and the construction is done and the place looks great. Still the same friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms . We are enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Patti R,
We appreciate the wonderful review of our property, as well as your ongoing business. We are thrilled you enjoy the convenience of bringing your pet along during your travels and that our friendly staff are taking good care of our guests. Thank you for chosing Hawthorn Suites, as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
3 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#52 of 82 in Omaha
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill

Address: 360 S 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#18 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites Omaha Old Mill is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Hungry? Visit our vending machines. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site laundry facility. We are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near the city's major expressways, we're just minutes from Omaha's Eppley Airport and Omaha's downtown business district. Companies such as ICON, West Interactive and TDAmeritrade. A short drive away you will also find Nebraska Furniture Mart, the University Nebraska at Omaha, and UNMC. You will find yourself an easy 15 minute drive to the Holland Center, the Henry Doorly Zoo and the TD Ameritrade Ballpark home of the College World Series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Omaha Hotel Omaha
Candlewood Omaha
Omaha Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing