We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but deal could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angelique D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 663 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is an awful establishment. We chose a three star from Hotwire and this is what we got. If we had not pre-paid for the night's stay, we would have taken one look at the room and left. It was not at all clean and there were many dead and half dead bugs all over the floor, everywhere in the room. I am not certain what type of bugs they were but it was disgusting! The whole place needs renovating!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtHawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Good Morning Kevin M,

On behalf of the team here at the hotel I can assure you that this issue has been addressed. We take each and everyone of these reviews seriously and I can assure you this will be discussed with all employees as well as the management team. We have just completed a large renovation to all of our public areas, fitness center, lobby and all guestrooms and are very proud of the new product. I would like to have you try us again the next time you are in town and I am sure you will have a different opinion of the hotel the next time. Your business is much appreciated and we would love for you to try us again next time.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornOmahaManag, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornOmahaManag, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornOmahaManag, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornOmahaManag, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very disappointed to find out that when I got there it was under remodeling and had a very sub par "grab and go" breakfast wit a make shift front desk that was constantly out of items I requested and could not answer questions about the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornOmahaManag, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Lawrence R,
We understand that the construction at our property was not easy on our guests and we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused during your stay. The renovation has finished up and our new front desk is up and running. Also, we will be rolling out our new hot breakfast buffet very soon!. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill

Address: 360 S 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#18 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites Omaha Old Mill is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Hungry? Visit our vending machines. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site laundry facility. We are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near the city's major expressways, we're just minutes from Omaha's Eppley Airport and Omaha's downtown business district. Companies such as ICON, West Interactive and TDAmeritrade. A short drive away you will also find Nebraska Furniture Mart, the University Nebraska at Omaha, and UNMC. You will find yourself an easy 15 minute drive to the Holland Center, the Henry Doorly Zoo and the TD Ameritrade Ballpark home of the College World Series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Omaha Hotel Omaha
Candlewood Omaha
Omaha Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing