We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Mexican Food and Drinks”

Cilantro's Mexican Bar and Grill
Ranked #162 of 1,339 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food and Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is our new favorite Mexican restaurant in Omaha. The burritos are fantastic with plenty of food. Ask for the "hot" salsa to accompany the regular served with the chips. And don't let a trip go by without one of their excellent margaritas.

The staff is excellent. We've been several times and haven't had a bad experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Numero Quatro is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The salsa is very tasty, as well as their Mango Marguerita.
We had the numero quatro- that included 2 mini chicken flautas (my favorite), a chicken enchilada and a chicken hard shelled taco, along with rice and beans. So much food, we could have split the meal and had plenty to eat. I prefer the chili verde sauce over the red sauce. Very tasty meal, with leftovers for the next day's lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshine68138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican in Nebraska!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I live in Lincoln but we drive to Omaha just to eat at Cilantros! It's really really good. It's not your average Mexican food either. They have a huge menu full of delicious choices. We seriously try something new almost every time we go, and haven't had a bad dish yet. Not only is the food amazing, the service is even better. Everyone is so friendly and remember us every time we go in, and the owner, Aurelio, makes it a point to stop and say hi each and every time. He even makes us special dishes that aren't on the menu! Ask for the pork tortas or chipotle chicken. We love this place so much. You really should try it out!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food food and plenty of it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The cheese dip was awesome with spinach and tomatoes. We shared fajitas and there was plenty. It was very busy and people seemed happy and enjoying their fooc.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank coce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Being from New Mexico, we have had very good Mexican food. This is not it. The salsa here lacked any flavor at all being the consistency of tomato sauce and scarce cilantro leaves. The green chili sauce was chicken soup, I believe, and all the food in general seemed to be flavorless. So disappointed because we are looking for a good Mexican place near our home. Service was fair. Order not what we asked for completely. Very friendly servers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fortheloveofgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro's Mexican Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cilantro's Mexican Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing