We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place I've ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I've ever stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is not only one of the cleanest hotels I've been in (and I'm very picky) but also the employees here are way above the norm in friendliness and efficiency. Carol (the manager) is so wonderful and I look forward to staying there to see her.
Thank you for this wonderful place I can call home when I'm in Omaha, NE

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks Sheri for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Our staff does a great job accommodating our guests. Glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Look forward to seeing and visiting with you on your next trip.Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    184
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
345
64
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel once a year for the last four years. It is always clean and comfortable. Friendly staff was friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for my annual meeting. Price was reasonable with my AARP discount.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Took the wife and grandkids to Omaha to visit family and the zoo, It was a nice hotel and had a good pool for the kids. Very shallow pool 2'6" and the kids loved it, I couldn't swim with them, so I sat in the hot tub which had a great view of the pool to keep an eye on them. The run was nice, but they only had one size pillow, THICK, so it was a struggle to get comfortable in bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gdiddy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you and your family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Sorry the pillows did not meet your needs. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was absolutely the best we stayed at during our 2 weeks of travel. We were in four different hotels and four different brands but this hotel surpassed the other three in cost and cleanliness. The entire staff was great to deal with but Jen H. in particular, was very helpful and a joy to deal with. She definitely does her job very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Our staff does a great job accommodating our guests. Glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Overall it was decent and certainly acceptable. Pool areal was a bit rundown and I was disappointed there was no breakfast, though I knew that before staying. Rooms were overall clean and had acceptable furnishings, but coud use a little more attention to detail in the cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank emisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. We will discuss the issues that you mentioned and your concerns, sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We are always looking for ways to improve our Hotel, so we appreciate your input. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you or if you would like to discuss this further.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Really nice place, and accepting of smaller pets. All was in order when we checked in pretty late, and the staff was friendly and professional at the same time. They go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied, from check-in to check-out. No extra charge for our kitty, who was very comfortable in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Our staff does a great job accommodating our guests. Glad you and kitty enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The bed was great, that's where the Plus part ended, service at check out not to great, no breakfast provided for expensive room cost, JUST 10% next door. Our sheets had red stains, not recent, should have caught in the laundry. The water did not wash the soap away, worst water in the last 50 nights, yes we stay in hotels that much, skip the "Plus" , other wise everything else was OK

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Sorry we did not meet your needs. We will discuss the issues that you mentioned and your concerns, sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We are always looking for ways to improve our Hotel, so we appreciate your input. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you or if you would like to discuss this further.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#47 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
8.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Address: 4706 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Omaha
#19 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Omaha
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing