We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very kid friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very kid friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

in Omaha for my Grandson's football tournament this weekend. we also had 3 girls ages 11-7 & i must say the pool was so great. all about the kids-slides/very nice & quite large. the area is so easy to get around w/many restaurants & mall close.

the room was great, big enoug for all of us & the staff was so kind & accomodating. the maintenance man even brought us 2 fans to use.

Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaRN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed our indoor water play land and our convenience location. Our staff does a great job taking care of our guests. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    184
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
345
64
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel rooms were NOTHING like the pictures shown on the internet . The pictures looked like it had been newly renovated. The room we had looked shabby. It was clean, but in no way did it resemble the pictures on the internet. Our adult children stayed in the room across the hall from us. Their window was not capable of shutting,anyone could have broken in from the outside. They also had a dog barking in the room next to them during the night and morning which was an unexpected sound to hear in a hotel. Only two rooms in the whole hotel do not allow dogs!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Sorry we did not meet your needs. We will discuss the issues that you mentioned and your concerns, sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We are always looking for ways to improve our Hotel, so we appreciate your input. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you or if you would like to discuss this further.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stay here on my way to and from Colorado with the family and the dog. Great location for us, dog loves the place and it has been update recently. Rooms are nice and the pools i fun for the kids.

Bonus having the Perkins connected, the kids like to go to Perkins.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed our indoor water playland and the convenience of Perkins Restaurant. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Upon arrival, the check in was fast. The room (511) was clean with a comfortable king bed. The fitness room had two treadmills, one stationary bike, a stairmaster, and a weight machine. All the equipment worked. The shower had plenty of hot water. There was a free USA Today newspaper in the lobby for guests. It was a fast checkout upon departure. Unfortunately, no free breakfast was offered at this Best Western. Perhaps I am spoiled, since the vast majority of Best Westerns in the United States offer complimentary breakfasts in the morning. It should be noted that all the staff I encountered at the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Our staff does a great job accommodating our guests. Glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for your input about the breakfast issue, we are always looking at ways to improve. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel is great. They appear to have maintenance on site most of the day and night as we saw a maintenance person when we checked in at night. I thought that was great just in case guests have problems. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great. Wi-Fi worked well and all in all, we enjoyed our stay. It was close to where we needed to be in Omaha and easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank funkytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodations. Our staff does a great job taking card of our guests needs. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

As others have noted this is an older hotel. Grounds floor seemed to have rooms in the process. Our room seemed to be in line for renovation but was acceptable. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast really should have been included. Other BW Kelly's I have stayed in included a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davebeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Our staff does a great job taking card of our guests needs. We are continually updating and renovation our Hotel.Thanks for sharing your concerns, we will definitely look into them. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I don't even know where to begin...from filty rooms, broken/old bathroom, lighting, bed, etc. to UNFRIENDLY front desk staff. Don't stay here for any reason. My first and last 'WORST WESTERN' HOTEL STAY EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Sorry we did not meet your needs. We will discuss the issues that you mentioned and your concerns, sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We are always looking for ways to improve our Hotel, so we appreciate your input. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you or if you would like to discuss this further.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#47 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
8.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Address: 4706 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Omaha
#19 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Omaha
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing