We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Acceptable hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

As others have noted this is an older hotel. Grounds floor seemed to have rooms in the process. Our room seemed to be in line for renovation but was acceptable. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast really should have been included. Other BW Kelly's I have stayed in included a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davebeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Our staff does a great job taking card of our guests needs. We are continually updating and renovation our Hotel.Thanks for sharing your concerns, we will definitely look into them. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    190
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
370
68
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I don't even know where to begin...from filty rooms, broken/old bathroom, lighting, bed, etc. to UNFRIENDLY front desk staff. Don't stay here for any reason. My first and last 'WORST WESTERN' HOTEL STAY EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Sorry we did not meet your needs. We will discuss the issues that you mentioned and your concerns, sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We are always looking for ways to improve our Hotel, so we appreciate your input. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you or if you would like to discuss this further.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The pool area was improved from our last visit, and very fun for the kids. The room was well appointed, the beds were comfortable, and overall this was a very good stay. The discount at Perkins was good, but would have been better to have a free breakfast, but I guess free always trumps for pay breakfast, but the staff at Perkins was polite and helpful as well. The check in process was very smooth, and the late pool hours was really helpful after a long drive. The only real complaint we had was the musty smells in the hallway and the noise from the other rooms. There was a lot of noise quite late, and it did keep the kids up a bit longer than expected. The musty hallway smell wasn't in the rooms though, but still, very strong in the halls.

Room Tip: Top floor was where we stayed in the past and had no noise issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbo_Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and the water play land. Thanks for sharing your concerns, we will definitely look into them.Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onanole, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a well located Best Western Plus.While it is an older hotel it had been renovated and is up to BW Plus standards.Emily at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.Thought the rates were in line and it's not far off the highway with a number of restaurants close by. A Perkins restaurant is attached where you get ten per cent off by showing your card.It would be nice,however,if there was some kind of breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodations. Our staff does a great job taking card of our guests needs. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice, large room with a comfortable bed. Front desk staff was very friendly.
No complimentary breakfast, but a 10% off coupon to the attached Perkins Restaurant (although if you order from the senior menu, they don't honor the coupon)
Enjoyed the stay but I would have liked the breakfast included as most other motels of this variety offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxtntraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Our Front Desk staff does a great job accommodating our guests. Glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for your input about the breakfast issue, we are always looking at ways to improve. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The entire hotel is smoke free and very clean/fresh smelling! They have special "clean" remotes...they are all smooth surface and easy to clean. The bedding was all very clean/crisp...and the beds are super comfy and soft! Plenty of pillows were provided. The attached Perkins has great food and a very polite staff. We didn't use the pool on this trip, but we have on previous stays and it is great...the kids love the slides!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable accommodations and the convenience of Perkins Restaurant. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel needs some updating and TLC but was clean and staff was really great. The pool is great for kids as it is 8 inches to 3 feet deep. The pool area could use some cleaning though, the bottom is stained brown, and before I would let the kids go in I sent my husband in to make sure it wasn't algae growing on the bottom. Just stained for some reason.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Glad you enjoyed your accommodations, friendly staff and the water play land. Thanks for sharing your concerns, we will definitely look into them.Thanks for choosing to stay with us and let me know if I can be of assistance to you.
Carol Broer
402-339-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#49 of 82 in Omaha
250 reviews
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
8.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Address: 4706 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Omaha
#19 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Omaha
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing