We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this room through Priceline and was upset because I had chose a 3 plus star hotel and this was what I won! I was pleasantly surprised to say the least. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We didn't use the pool because we arrived very late. There's a Perkins attached to this hotel and everyone there was very nice a pleasant as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenient on site restaurant Perkins. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 627 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very enjoyable stay! Price was great. We got the Zoo package and was well worth it. Rooms are very nice sizes and very clean. The beds are AMAZING! No complimentary breakfast, but there is a Perkins on site that gives you 10% off. Very good food, affordable! Location is ideal, alot of options for eating, shopping. Pool area is based more for small children...5 yrs and under. But my kids enjoyed it all the same. Nice fitness area for guests. Clean lobby and excellent staff, very friendly! I would return for another visit.

Room Tip: I had a room near the intersection area, it was a bit lively so if you like quiet I suggest a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. Our staff definitely does an excellent job keeping the Hotel running great with customer service being a high priority. I am glad you enjoyed the water playland and the convenience of Perkins. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The pool was alright but could get crowded very fast on the weekends. The room wasn't 100% clean, some trash was missed from prior visitors, beds were uncomfortable. The stairs/storage area was a mess. There were no perks to stay at this hotel. Will be staying in the BW Settle inn or the BW White house next time. My family stays in Omaha 4 to 6 times a year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jon_M106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Sorry for the issues with the room and bed, we have recently replaced our mattresses, sorry for the inconvenience. We are always updating our Hotel, hopefully you did enjoy our indoor water playland and hot tub. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and hope you will consider our Hotel for your next trip to Omaha.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fine for me just passing through. The room was big, and everything was clean and worked. The coffee maker was the 'one cup at a time' kind, but better than nothing. No free breakfast, but there are cookies in the lobby pretty much all the time. There is a Perkins attached to the hotel that will give you 10% off if you are a guest. The BW in Council Bluffs is about $20.00/night cheaper, but I needed to get through town as quickly as possible in the morning, so I opted for this one. Didn't check out the pool. It is quite a large hotel for a BW, so I suspect they get more meeting business than others I have stayed at.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenient location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Big rooms and very friendly staff. I thought the rooms were very clean. Front desk was very informative and helpful. We ate at Perkins the next morning and you get a 10% discount when you stay at the hotel, thought that was an added bonus. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ALAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel surpassed my expectations for comfort and service. It wasn't the cleanest, but still a good value. The pool was great for small children and the hot tub worked good. The Perkins restaurant was slow with service and was a little skimpy with the sides, but this is probably average for a Perkins style eatery. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JUSTIN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. Our staff definitely does an excellent job keeping the Hotel running great with customer service being a high priority. I am glad you enjoyed the water playland and hot tub. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#48 of 82 in Omaha
257 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 4706 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Omaha
#19 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $115 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel in Omaha? The Best Western Plus Kelly Inn Omaha hotel is your ideal choice for Omaha hotels. The Best Western Plus Kelly Inn Omaha provides convenient hotel lodging a short distance from the Old Market Area, Henry Doorly Zoo/IMAX Theater, and Lied Jungle. The Best Western's, Oriental Trading Company Incorporated, Kellogg Company, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Crossroads Mall, Westroads Mall, Oak View Mall, Village Pointe, Borsheim's, Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated, Peter Kiewit and Sons' Incorporated, Precision Industries, Wells Blue Bunny, Frito Lay, PayPal, Ameritrade, Qwest Communications, Cox Communications, Sitel Corporation, Union Pacific Railroad, ConAgra Foods, Cargill Incorporated, Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company, First Data Corporation, Tyson Foods, Werner Enterprises Incorporated, Mutual of Omaha, Physicians Mutual Insurance Company, Creighton University, University of Nebraska at Omaha, and the University of Nebraska Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Omaha
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing