We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool was the only good thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel needs updating. I found long brown hairs in both beds in our rooms. None of my family has long brown hair. The beds were a nightmare - totally uncomfortable. I had a kink in my neck for 3 straight days after sleeping in those CHEAP BEDS. The only reason I stayed here is for the pool. I'm looking for a different hotel next time around to Omaha. And it's the time of year where you need AC during the day and heat at night. I turned the heat on....and we all ended up freezing. There was NO HEAT. What a dissappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenBeeLyhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Sorry for the issues with the beds, we have recently replaced some of them, sorry for the inconvenience. We are always updating our Hotel, hopefully you did enjoy our indoor water playland and hot tub. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and hope you will consider our Hotel for your next trip to Omaha.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 654 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel location was great, but pool area is in need of updates. Pictures show a new pool and very clean, realty was far from it. We did not have any problem with our stay, but hotel is in need of a face lift.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw on your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. I am very glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenience of our location. We will be updating the pool area in the near future, thanks for your imput, we use it as a tool to better serve our guests. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Long travel to Omaha and met by the staff in the best way! All needs were met, the room was better than expected and very clean and nicely supplied. Many thanks to all at the Kelly Inn, and will plan future visits to Omaha to include this hotel. In addition, a fine welcome by the hotel manager, Carol Broer. Her warm welcome added the icing on the cake! Thanks again.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance, as Omaha has many events and the Best Western fills early as its reputation hold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. Our staff definitely does an excellent job keeping the hotel looking and running great with customer service being a high priority. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations.Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very easy to get to from I-80. Hotel is connected to a Perkins Pancake House, so I guess that's why there's no breakfast included in your stay, but the restaurant will give you 10% off.
Staff were nice and friendly. Hotel looked like it was going to be somewhat dated, judging by the carpet and woodwork in the public areas, but the room was actually quite nice. Bed was a little too soft for my back, but it was clean and relatively quiet considering it was off a busy road.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whatever1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw on your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. I am very glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenience of our location. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Zoo package was a great deal. Quick trip down I-80 to get to the zoo or to other attractions. Kids loved the pool, especially the water slides. Lots of restaurants nearby too including Perkins on site. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etnygren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and the comfortable clean accommodations. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night of a seven night road trip. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The pool was excellent for my small children, having small floating toys and water slides. my older child was a little bored. The pool was crowded and dirty. The location was good being right off I-80 and close to the zoo. We were very dissapointed that there was no complimentary breakfast but you did recieve 10% off at the Perkins next door. The front desk staff were not very friendly and we felt as though we were " bothering" them while getting our pool towels and asking a question we had. There was a unpleasant stench outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4wholovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area and the accommodations. Sorry about the breakfast, but Perkins will give you 10% off all meals and we do offer rates that include breakfast. Sorry for the issue with the front desk staff, sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel itself is just good, however the pool is really nice if you have younger kids. The pool has a frog slide, logs and circles to play and jump off of, waterfall mushroom type thing, and a bigger slide. Now the pool only goes to 3 ft, which if your an adult or older child might seem boring... But I loved that my oldest son could touch the whole pool and did not have to worry about him at all. My youngest son just loved the frog slide. So for younger kids this is PERFECT. They also have a managers welcome during the week only(M-TH) and it had some nice snacks and drinks. We had one issue and the management took care of it well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llm8221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area and the managers reception. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
8.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
8.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 4706 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68137-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#19 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $117 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel in Omaha? The Best Western Plus Kelly Inn Omaha hotel is your ideal choice for Omaha hotels. The Best Western Plus Kelly Inn Omaha provides convenient hotel lodging a short distance from the Old Market Area, Henry Doorly Zoo/IMAX Theater, and Lied Jungle. The Best Western's, Oriental Trading Company Incorporated, Kellogg Company, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Crossroads Mall, Westroads Mall, Oak View Mall, Village Pointe, Borsheim's, Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated, Peter Kiewit and Sons' Incorporated, Precision Industries, Wells Blue Bunny, Frito Lay, PayPal, Ameritrade, Qwest Communications, Cox Communications, Sitel Corporation, Union Pacific Railroad, ConAgra Foods, Cargill Incorporated, Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company, First Data Corporation, Tyson Foods, Werner Enterprises Incorporated, Mutual of Omaha, Physicians Mutual Insurance Company, Creighton University, University of Nebraska at Omaha, and the University of Nebraska Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Omaha
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing