We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greeley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my first time staying here and was very pleased. Great staff and easy check in. All areas were very clean and well kept. Beds could have been a little softer but overall such an amazing place that I would overlook that to choose this location again. The entire staff was very friendly. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samdl2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your high recommendation of our Staybridge Suites in Omaha! Our team will enjoy your comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I am certain that other travelers will use your review to influence their hotel stay in Omaha and we thank you for your review! We will see you on your next trip to Omaha!

Regards,

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
74
19
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

To celebrate our grandson's 2nd birthday, our family came from Michigan to meet with our daughter, son in law, and grandson who came from Iowa to stay for 4 days to go to the zoo, children's museum, etc. From the start, everything was great. We shared a large, 2 bedroom suite so plenty of room for the 5 of us, with a full refrigerator to hold milk, and snacks for the toddler, and leftovers from restaurants. The free breakfast every morning had plenty of good food for everyone's tastes, and the complimentary evening meals mid week were a great tasty surprise. The staff could not have been nicer, from the front desk, to the people who took care of the food and cleaned the room. They even posted a sign wishing my grandson a happy birthday and gave him his favorite M&M's! If we ever come back to Omaha, we will definitely stay here again, and will look for a Staybridge Suites next time we go out of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michigander123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
What an excellent review! I am so pleased to see your family enjoyed their time at our Staybridge Suites in Omaha, NE and that our staff and amenities met your every need. From the full size kitchen in each guest room, to the variety of the breakfast and evening social choices, we feel able to accommodate any traveler and I am glad to hear a birthday celebration went well! We will see you when you travel back to Omaha.

Thank you again!

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
401 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

From Check in to check out our stay was LOVELY. The check in gal could could not have made us feel more welcome, or been more helpful. Her name was Megan. She had a great smile and personality that would make anyone smile after a long day of driving.
Our Room is big and clean and has everything anyone could need.
The Grounds are beautiful and they have a nice outside area to BBQ as well as inside kitchens to cook if you want to ..
They had a evening light meal and Beer and wine. The night we stayed there they had a nice salad bar and two different kinds of wings. Also POPCORN and a movie room :) The guy that was doing the food and wine was extremely personable and smiled and made everyone feel welcome and took excellent care of the food part. His name was Nate and I would hire him in a heartbeat if I needed a worker. Excellent public relations,
The Pool was nice and warm and indoors. No hot tub :(

Room Tip: You can hear the people walking around upstairs , so if that bothers you then ask for an upstairs ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Sally,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I also appreciate you mentioning Megan and Nate, they will enjoy reading your kind words. They have both been excellent team members for over two years now at our hotel and we could not be happier with their employment. I know other travelers will see tremendous value in your detailed description of our hotel and amenities. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Omaha!

Take care,

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, NE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I think this my new "go-to" place to stay in Omaha. So clean and a great breakfast. The only down side is that traffic and other loud distractions (it sounded like trash was being collected at 3am). Lots of good eating establishments to walk to as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review - I am glad to see we are your new "go-to" location in Omaha! I understand the traffic from Dodge St. being on the south side of the building. If you prefer, please request to be on the north side of the building as that can help with traffic noise. Please reach out to me in the future for your reservations and I will be happy to assist you! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Regards,

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A quick trip to Omaha to pick up a relative at the airport. Traveled with two teen grandchildren, and the 2 room suite was perfect for us. We were able to use a rewards night so the rate was perfect as well! Enjoyed the manager's reception. It was a great way to relax after a long road trip. Only downside, breakfast area is very small and it was overrun with out of control kids. Apparently a little league baseball tournament was going on and parent/adult sponsors paid no attention to the kids. The kids shoved in front of people at the buffet and drink machines, we had to go outside to find a place to sit and several kids were tearing around out there turning tables over and throwing food around. Very unpleasant. I'd suggest waiting till later to try to use the breakfast area if there are sports groups there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We appreciate you writing a review of our Staybridge Suites in Omaha. The two bedroom suite is definitely a family favorite as it offers much more space than your typical hotel room. I apologize for your experience during breakfast hours, I can understand your frustration. We are continuously trying to improve our operations during breakfast hours so everyone is accommodated.

Thank you again!

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
276 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've stayed at this location several times this year and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and always helpful, the breakfast is delicious and varied, the exercise room is fully equipped, and the free evening drink/dinner event is always tasty. I travel for work and having a kitchenette is SUCH a convenience. In other hotels that have the mini-fridges, oftentimes they freeze my food or don't keep it cold enough. EVERYTHING here at the Staybridge works. I'm hoping I can come back to the Omaha area so I can stay here again.

OH, it's conveniently located by a grocery store, several restaurants, and other sometimes needed businesses. Stay here, you WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room away from the elevator. Mine was VERY quiet. I slept wonderfully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for such an excellent review of our hotel! Being a TripAdvisor contributor of your level, other travelers will feel comfort seeing your very high recommendation and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed the food & beverage selections as we have recently overhauled the menu and are taking note of all feedback we receive. We are looking forward to your next trip to Omaha!

Take care!

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Staybridge hotel and nothing was a disappointment. I was expecting a micro fridge and the usual small microwave but this studio suite had a full kitchen, comfortable bed, sofa, and a great bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pan, dishes, and utensils. They even had a laundry basket in the closet so one could easily use the free laundry room. The pool was average but the fitness area was above par. The employees were friendly and had the room check in forms ready to go for us as we checked in very late and had been driving most of the day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecorafterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us an opportunity and for your high recommendation! I am certain other travelers will appreciate your detailed description of our hotel and our team members. The full kitchen and hotel amenities along with our great staff make for an unforgettable experience and our staff loves hearing these reviews!

Thank you again!

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
7.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge

Property: Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
Address: 7825 Davenport St, Omaha, NE 68114-3628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Omaha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Business Hotel in Omaha
#17 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Omaha Hotel located at 80th and Dodge! With a prominent location, the Staybridge Suites is the newest premier hotel in the city of Omaha, serving discerning business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy your fully equipped kitchen provided in every suite and please join us for our daily free hot breakfast buffet. If you will be with us during the week, please join us for our Social Reception on Monday through Wednesdays evenings where we provide a complimentary light meal along with evening beverages. Experience our indoor pool and expanded fitness center, and we provide free laundry facilities, free Wi-FI, and much, much more. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge Hotel Omaha
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th And Dodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing