We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and service”

Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing
Ranked #147 of 1,361 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Cantina Laredo is known for having Omaha's best margaritas and Top Shelf Guacamole prepared tableside. The menu features modern Mexican dishes served in a sophisticated atmosphere. Enjoy daily fish specials, amazing enchiladas, tacos and fajitas. With a menu of constantly changing specialty margaritas and a variety of hard-to-find premium tequilas, the bar is a happening Happy Hour hot spot. Sunday Brunch is to-die-for. In the warmer months, bring Fido along to enjoy our dog-friendly outdoor patio. Can't decide what to order? Start out with a Casa 'Rita and Top Shelf Guacamole. For lunch, savor the Carnitas Tacos or Enchiladas Veracruz. At dinner, try the Chipotle Chicken Fajitas or Carne Asada with chimichurri sauce. Choose from many delicious vegetarian options, like Avocado Enchiladas. For dessert, the decadent, sizzling Mexican Brownie helps you say "adios" - until next time, that is! Planning a party? Reserve the elegant private dining room. There's no minimum and no room fee. The space includes a sound and video system and seats 36. Or, reserve a spot on the outdoor patio, overlooking beautiful Turner Park. The shaded patio is available for groups of up to 64. Please reserve early.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My fiance and I went here on Saturday night and came away satisfied. The fajitas were good and my fiance thought the fish tacos were spicy but also pretty good. The one thing we did go away saying was that there are probably better Mexican restaurants in Omaha that we've eaten at but Cantina Laredo has a good enough atmosphere and is close to the Midtown Cinema where we might go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus W, General Manager at Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Derek, thanks for joining us. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal! Since you enjoyed our fajitas and tacos, I bet you'll love our Taco Tuesday (all tacos and Tecate just $2) and Fajitas Wednesday (half-off fajitas). Thanks for the nice review, and I hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not impressive, there are a lot of better places in Omaha”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went on a weekday evening, fairly early. Lots of TVs to watch. It is like they don't want you to talk to each other when having a meal. The guac is very very good, but the rest of the meal was below average. The beef enchilada was luke warm and drab, no flavor. The fish my spouse had was dry and pasty. Not very good. The server kept pushing the margaritas, we are not drinkers and we thought the first no thank you would suffice. Not so. Apparently the food tastes better after a few drinks. Parking is difficult, the food is ordinary, the price is above average, the atmosphere is more like a sports bar than a restaurant. Probably a booming place on a football Saturday or NFL sunday but don't go there for the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tachyonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus W, General Manager at Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Please give me (Marcus, general manager) or Karli a call, so we can sort this out. I want everyone to leave having had a great experience, so please call me at 402-345-6000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get the Mahi Mahi Fish Tacos and a Dos X”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great food. Especially for those that are gluten cautious. Great atmosphere. Love the bartender, sit there is you are solo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus W, General Manager at Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Charles, thanks for stopping by and leaving this great review! I'm glad you got to try our wide gluten-free options and delicious cocktails. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the fish tacos!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a very convenient restaurant in downtown Omaha. They make guacomole table-side - yum. This time, opted for fish tacos and they were very well done! They also make a mean mojito.

Helpful?
Thank JDL106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus W, General Manager at Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for joining us and leaving this glowing review! Our fish tacos are a favorite among many, and everyone seems to love our signature tableside Top Shelf Guacamole. Hope to see you in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed a wonderful Happy Hour. The food is excellent! Staff was friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vjmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus W, General Manager at Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for stopping by and leaving this great review! Since you loved happy hour, I bet you'll also love our Taco Tuesday, with any taco $2. I hope we'll see you and your friends again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Laredo Omaha - Mexican in Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing