We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Our Needs Perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had never stayed in, nor been to Midtown Crossing. I was hesitant when Priceline gave me this room after I'd requested "downtown". But, this was great. The room was great, loved having the fridge & other kitchen amenities. Slept great on the bed, hotel was very quiet. I enjoyed the large window & natural sunlight. I think this would be a great option for an extended stay. Also, we loved having the Grocery store right there, very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yearn4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 473 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I love this place. So comfortable. Great grocery right next door. Fun area near great local restaurants (don't do cantina laredo, fyl) and the service is very good, very friendly. We love having a full kitchen and the room layouts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristina010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our relaxing accommodations and amenities fit your needs well. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back. Thanks again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while in Omaha for business. I had a standard king room. The kitchenette was stocked with basic cookware/utensils and had a microwave, stove (and oven, I think), diswasher and full size refrigerator. Desk was large enough to spread out papers and electronics. Bed was extremely comfortable. Living/sofa area was roomy with empty floor space to keep a large suticase open and out of the way. Flat screen TV was able to rotate to bed/living area or desk/kitchen area. Bathroom was roomy with lots of counter space (my biggest pet-peeve in hotels is dealing with a pedestal sink or tiny counter) and the large walkin shower was nice with good water pressure.

Can not comment on breakfast but coffee was hot and plentiful.

There are several eating establishments at the Midtown Crossing, ranging from a pub to nicer dining options.

If ever back in Omaha, I will definetly stay at the Element again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveMoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We appreciate the time you took to share a review with us. We are delighted to hear our convenient amenities and over-sized rooms suited your needs well and you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We strive to create a productive and relaxing atmosphere for our guests that results in a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay. Thanks again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for one night for a special ocassion. Requested a room on the top floor overlooking Turner Park and were given one. Great room. full kitchen , Great bed, and wonderful shower. Very modern, clean lines. Like a mini apartment with full sized frig, dishwasher , service for 4.Front desk was helpful giving suggestions for dinner. 3 appetizers, wine and beer for "happy hour".that could have been dinner. Very nice to walk out the front door and be with in steps of several restaurants. Park was beautiful as trees were lighted for the holidays. We missed breakfast. Wohlners grocery store is in the same parking lot.
Could have stayed for a month.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "park side ".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed such a memorable stay with us and our modern hotel and amenities fit your needs well. We strive to create a unique and relaxing experience for each of our guests. We are pleased we were able to help you celebrate your special occasion. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional stay. Thanks again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Enjoyed our recent stay at the Element in midtown crossing. Rooms casual and modern unlike most hotel rooms. Loved the more relaxed feel. Bed very comfy, room super clean, complete kitchenette and good desk workspace. Enjoyed the clean and casual breakfast space in the lobby. I had oatmeal with raisins and fresh fruit. My hubby had a breakfast wrap with egg and sausage and fresh fruit. Had a yummy lunch in a small deli nearby and dinner in the Old Market area. The Old Market is just a short drive. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have been to Omaha many times in the last couple years. The Element was clean, environmentally friendly, had a good breakfast and having the full kitchen was nice! Walk to many restaurants, shopping and a very short drive to Creighton University. The Element is pet friendly if needed and there is a small healthy grocery store right in the same building. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toomanypets5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our modern, Eco-friendly hotel and amenities. We strive to create an environment and atmosphere of wellness and relaxation. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Omaha. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Includes a very nice breakfast and transport to/from airport. Nice kitchen in the room so can take advantage of Wohlners Grocery that shares parking garage. I really like the rooms and never hear any noise from hall/other rooms. A big plus!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank JDL106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $112 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing