We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Omaha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Omaha”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have been to Omaha many times in the last couple years. The Element was clean, environmentally friendly, had a good breakfast and having the full kitchen was nice! Walk to many restaurants, shopping and a very short drive to Creighton University. The Element is pet friendly if needed and there is a small healthy grocery store right in the same building. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toomanypets5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our modern, Eco-friendly hotel and amenities. We strive to create an environment and atmosphere of wellness and relaxation. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Omaha. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    137
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
102
129
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Includes a very nice breakfast and transport to/from airport. Nice kitchen in the room so can take advantage of Wohlners Grocery that shares parking garage. I really like the rooms and never hear any noise from hall/other rooms. A big plus!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDL106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I wish we had had more time to enjoy this hotel. We were there for a college visit so it was a quick trip. The room set up was great for an extended stay. Full kitchen, small living area and 2 beds and a great bathroom.
It is in a good location and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinaTraveler5105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted we were able to provide you with a relaxing stay during your recent visit to Omaha. We hope that next time you will be able to stay with us longer. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked this from the road and had no idea what to expect. We pulled in late and were pretty tired, having driven from Denver to Omaha.
The front desk person was welcoming and quickly got us into our room.
I just wish we had more time to enjoy the room. It had a lovely kitchenette with all the accessories needed to dine in if necessary. The room was beautiful, the beds were very comfortable and the set up of the room was efficient so 3 people were comfortable and not crowded. The lighting was very homey and not harsh, as some energy efficient light bulbs can be.
We were told upon arriving that the hotel is 'green'. It was interesting how they made just a few changes that make a difference.
The full breakfast was a wonderful surprise.
All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My friends and I traveled down from South Dakota for a weekend getaway to go to the zoo and just explore Omaha. The rooms were super clean and the kitchenette was great considering there is a grocery store attached to the hotel. The continental breakfast was great and included a great variety of food, including an interesting peanut butter smoothly, which was actually pretty tasty. The modern interior of the hotel was also very well kept.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were there for a wedding and the place is totally awesome with a great breakfast. Bed was very comfortable, had its own mini-kitchen. Very green hotel. suggest you stay here if in Omaha.Plus its location is in the heart of lots of fun eating places, a park with entertainment, a small grocery store that had lots of fun foods to sample

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lois_finney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a surprise--booked online at a very affordable rate and not right downtown, my expectations were modest. But this was a great stay in every way. The room was well appointed, including the fully furnished kitchen (dishes, a toaster, even a burner for real cooking), the environmentally friendly (but still luxurious enough) amenities, and the cool look. The Westin heavenly bed was super comfortable, and the lobby was nice.

The breakfast was also above average (not sure it's "full" but it did have hot breakfast sandwiches). And it is literally a 5-6 minute drive to downtown and the Old market area--if you have a car it's as good as staying downtown (and probably much cheaper to park). We highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ptsbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 82 in Omaha
1,354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Property: Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing