We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boulder
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while passing through Omaha based on price and other reviews. It's been a long time since I stayed in a place this nice! Decent sized room, kitchen with energy star appliances and full size fridge. Bath that felt like a spa. Bed with fluffy down comforter. Only down side is some construction in surrounding streets, making car navigation a challenge.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your five star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our modern, eco-friendly design and our accommodations fit your needs well. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Omaha. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    137
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
102
129
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The rooms are extremely nice and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! It is worth staying here just to experience the bed. The complimentary breakfast is also pretty good. It had a couple unique items, such as pumpkin walnut stuffed french toast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate your review, thank you for sharing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our comforting accommodations as well as our complimentary breakfast each morning. Hope to see you the next time you are in Omaha. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff was great and always helpful at the front desk, room was wonderful, and clean. I was very happy overall with the hotel and my stay. The gym WAS big, & clean, very pleased. When I come back I would be happy to stay here again, many things within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelDT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and always stay here when in Omaha. Have encourage others as well and they love it too. This place is eco friendly and so clean and modern. It is quiet. You don't even know others are staying here. The breakfast is to die for. fresh smoothies, fresh croissant sandwiches, fresh fruit, etc. I would stay here everywhere if it was everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We always appreciate the feedback and your kind recommendation of our hotel to others. Its wonderful to hear you have enjoyed our modern, eco-friendly design and unique concept. We are delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I booked the One king bed room suite + sofa bed and was not disappointed! The bedroom and living room are separated by a door, and the sofa bed is big. Parking is in a garage connected to the hotel and it was for $6 a night. There is a grocery store on the second floor. There is an evening social but only Monday thru Thursday at night. Breakfast was a great surprise with both hot and cold items, they served enchiladas and ham cheese sandwiches, fruits, doughnuts, etc. It is in a good location near the major highways. Overall the suite is very spacious and very clean, I like the whole environmental feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasvegaschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Once again the hotel exceeds my expectations. Value location and phenomenal rooms. It's close to perfect. We traveled from Chicago to Denver and were concerned we might not find a nice safe place to stay along the way. Wrong. This place is exceptional. First class restaurants and a theatre (we watched Rush) that served dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were stuck in Omaha for two days due to big snow storm in South Dakota. This was a great place to hold up--fair price, clean spacious rooms, pet friendly. Really good breakfast selections and well equiped kitchens in the spacious rooms. It was nice to have inside parking though the cost is extra but reasonable. We got a great internet price for the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.8 mi away
EVEN Hotels Omaha Downtown
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
505 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Property: Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing