We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I needed to attend a course at Creighton University and this is actually the second time I've stayed at the Element Hotel and the second time was just as good as the first. To start off with the entire staff is wonderful, they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is extremely pleasant. The first day I arrived I was promptly picked up by the hotel shuttle at the airport and check-in was a breeze. They had snacks waiting in the lobby, the rooms are modern and very nicely appointed for the business and the leisure traveler. They have the Westin beds so the sheets and pillows lend itself to a wonderful sleep experience. The hotel has a wonderful, cozy ambience! They have a wonderful breakfast (not continental mind you) and a relax hour (just like happy hour) all for the price of your hotel room (free)! The breakfast items had breakfast burritos, brioche, fruit etc. The relax hour had beer and wine and appetizers that could've have substituted for dinner some nights. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Omaha for a course and probably will stay there with my family when I graduate!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our modern hotel and amenities. It is great that you were able to enjoy our complimentary happy hour and full breakfast. We strive to create exceptional experiences for our guests and we look forward to providing you with the same excellent service during your next stay with us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    139
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
103
131
36
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Element Hotel is a great value! Its clean, comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. I was on a month long work assignment in Omaha, so having a well stocked kitchenette made me feel like I was living in a studio apartment as opposed to a cramped hotel room.

Room Tip: Don't miss happy hour Monday - Thursday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkrobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are pleased your month long stay with us made you feel right at home. Our hotel is dedicated to quality stays by providing guests with the best amenities possible. We hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in Omaha. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had the extreme pleasure of staying at this lovely property over the 4th of July. Absolutely everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and in an excellent location (central to everything). The staff - well there aren't enough words! They went out of their way on every request and answer question. The breakfast is plentiful and offered a good variety of healthy options. The staff there also amazing and fast!

Oh yeah and don't forget the Heavenly Bed.........ahhh.

Thank you Element - I will definitely be back and will highly recommend you to friends traveling to your area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agr3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful review. It’s great to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us and we greatly appreciate your loyalty and recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We actually wanted to stay at another Starwood property but it was booked. They figured out a way to get a break on the rates at this upgraded property and did. It was very clean and modern and has a full kitchen. We will keep that in mind for the future if we want to bring food on our visit. Negatives were no pool (it is very hot in Omaha this time of year) and it does not say parking is extra anywhere on their site. The breakfast was great and the location central to all we were doing in town. The staff helped us navigate the media center in the room which was confusing so we could watch a movie. It is a great place for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate your review, thank you for sharing. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient centrally located hotel and our friendly associates. Thank you for bringing the advertised parking cost to our attention. We actually have our parking rates listed on site but will try to find a better way to feature it more prominently in the future. Thanks again and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice hotel in midtown area of Omaha with decent restaurants just around the corner. I recommend getting a studio room with full fridge, microwave, plates etc. They provide a couple of bicycles you can grab for free which is a nice touch (be aware though, if you cycle to old market you need to cycle back uphill). The internet is very fast and the hotel itself is located next to a parking garage connecting to a supermarket selling fresh foods. The free breakfast is not really very special, after day 1 I decided to buy my own fruits and yoghurt's at the local supermarket instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

5 star all around. I am also going to have to post on Yelp and Priceline (site I booked on) to give them as much credit as they deserve. I spend roughly 200 nights a year in hotels and this is one of the few that deserves a 5 star review. From the friendly staff, the ridiculous breakfast options (Spinach Tortilla Breakfast Burritos), Cleanliness, Room Size and Location. I don't think it is possible to beat it at this price. I also left an item in my hotel room after my stay and have never had such a prompt response in recovering it. Trying to find an excuse to go back to Omaha now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctyguy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a smallish hotel located in a great Midtown Crossing area. Our room was probably the smallest but plenty roomy for two of us. We were on 3rd floor, facing Dodge & did hear some street noise - take care if you are a light sleeper. Room has fridge,plates & silverware, microwave, bowls, even a toaster. And a great Grocery store is steps away, so you could avoid restaurants completely if you wished. (We didn't.) Workout room was nice, breakfast was nice, (they kept replenishing) and decor of the hotel is fun. The location next to some wonderful restaurants, and right on the main route & minutes from the attractions was perfect. I'd stay again, but probably ask for a higher up room if I planned to stay in the room more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.3 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 82 in Omaha
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
EVEN Hotels Omaha Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Property: Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing