We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

It is a great idea for a hotel. Eco friendly hotel. You have to put your room key in a slot to alow you to have power in the room. Quite rooms I was on the 5th floor. Great location to downtown but far enough away. Ok breakfast just like other hotel food. Great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 478 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Be aware, Element will allow people into your room who are not guests. My husband and I had prescriptions and money stolen while we were out. Our calls to Element have included us getting hung up on and placed on hold indefinitely. We will be filing an official complaint with the hotel and most importantly, with the police since our efforts to reach management has been unsuccessful. When confronted with their lack of security and behavior, they resort to bullying tactics. Going green doesn't mean you get to treat your customers as scenery, and the shower sucks anyway, most going green hotels give you a better bathroom and ventilation than this place. Let alone, not letting people into your room and then giving you the run around. If you want good quality service plus good environmental policies, look elsewhere. This place will eat up all your money and in return give you a lousy bath, expensive parking and rude customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank traveleromaha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We’ve been in contact with you in regards to this situation from the very beginning. We take the security of our guests and their belongings very seriously. We are hoping to have the issue resolved as soon as possible. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very cool hotel! The room was clean and modern, with plenty of space. Ask for a room not on the Dodge Street side; it can be a bit noisy with the traffic. The breakfast was really excellent, although there wasn't enough space to sit. A swimming pool would have been nice, although I think that would probably hurt their LEED certification... Overall, though, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Last summer, I stayed at this hotel prior to RAGBRAI, the week-long bike ride across Iowa. I was really pleasantly surprised to find out how nice and comfortable this hotel was. The Element is a modern hotel, with an emphasis on being environmentally friendly. Rooms were spacious, breakfast was great, staff were very friendly and helpful, they had a shuttle van that took me to Old Town for dinner and back to the airport area for my RAGBRAI bus, and the hotel was very convenient to other restaurants and a grocery. They even had a loaner bicycle, although I didn't need that obviously. I intend to do RAGBRAI again, although not this year, and when I do, there is no question that I will stay at this hotel for my Omaha stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff to be very helpful. We pride ourselves on providing guests with exceptional service and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our first time in Omaha, we thought the city and the hotel might have an 'old' feel to it. That was far from the truth! In fact, we found Omaha and this hotel to be smack in the middle of a regentrification going on in Midtown Crossing. The hotel is in the middle of a lovely park that made it very convenient to walk our dog. There are also many trendy boutiques, restaurants, and other stores within walking distance that made for a pleasant stay. As for the Element itself, we were super impressed by the modernity, sleek, clean lines and color palettes used throughout the hotel, and the comfort of our suite. The furniture was ergonomically correct, the shower flow strong, and the bed exceedingly comfortable. Plus, having all appliances and energy sources to be "Green" was phenomenal--we especially liked having a water filter in our room--it made for filling up our water bottles easier than filling them up in the gym. Finally, the breakfast offered was filled with hearty and healthy options like oatmeal, fresh fruit, key lime smoothies, and breakfast burritos. We will stay here again the next time we are in Omaha.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite and found the room spacious and comfortable. The room had a kitchenette area with plates, pans, cups and other items. The staff are very friendly and overall the hotel provides bright and modern spaces throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our bright and energizing spaces and convenient room amenities. We hope to see you see again for all your future trips to Omaha. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Element is a contemporary style hotel with modern decor and emphasis on "green" footprint without compromising cleanliness, nor comfort. I've stayed here twice now for business trips, and found both stays very excellent, with very cordial, professional staff. My room had a full fridge, stove-top, microwave, toster, coffee machine, dining and cooking utensils. An excellent grocery store is nearby so that if you're interested, you can cook if you don't want to eat out. Nearby are several outstanding eateries, which are bustling with locals. The breakfast is excellent, including hot and cold items. A full gym is present, which I did not use.
I cannot rate overall value, as the company interviewing me put me up, but it is definitely excellent quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandurriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our style, staff and breakfast. Thanks for staying with us during your interview. Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 83 in Omaha
546 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
1,458 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $111 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing