We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous spotless rooms...but very expensive..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spotless rooms...but very expensive..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stopped here on our way across the USA..the rooms are really unique and loft-y, but VERY expensive compared to similar hotels.
The parking is kinda crappy, you have to park in a parking garage and walk a bit, and they don't tell you until you are checking out that you have to pay an extra $$ for having parked..that sort of sucked, only because it should have been disclosed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iChaseDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    125
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
86
120
34
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What you can expect:
- Large room with full fridge, dishwasher, stove top, filtered water, Westin bed, rain shower
- Full gym with cardio machines, resistance machines, dumbbells, personal TVs, yoga mats
- Welcoming lobby with free coffee, tea, fruit-infused water
- Free hot breakfast (egg wraps, fruit salad, yogurt, cereal, grits)... had a delicious fried egg sandwich with provolone, tomato and pesto
- Free beer and wine in the evening with light snacks
- Walkable to various restaurants, grocery store
- Green hotel with energy efficient design

Take note of the following:
- $7 overnight garage parking
- Extra SPG point earning opportunities (bonus wheel to spin at check-in, 50 SPG points for 4square check in)
- Shower has soap/ shampoo dispensers, bring a body puff if you'd like
- Evening snacks were less hearty than at other Elements and basically included mixed nuts, chips and dip, etc.
- In a studio room, some outlets by the bed didn't work or are switch activated... double check that your device is charging when you plug it in

Room Tip: The lower the room number for the floor (e.g. 700 vs. 732), the longer the walk from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Second visit in a year. Good location, good price and funky vibe. We love this place! Close to attractions, they live low footprint and SUPER hi-tech rooms. Bring your cables and cords, whatever you have can be used in this room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnm_vac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My daughter and I were looking for a place to stay that was close to the art museum and the Old Market and this fit the ticket nicely. She likes modern, I like comfort and both requirements were satisfied. We loved the fact the room had a kitchenette that was beautiful, as well as functional. We learned the building was originally built as condos, along with the other nearby buildings that house the restaurants and shops, but was converted to a hotel 2 years later. The bed was comfy, the bathroom fabulous and the breakfast was a step up from some of the ones offered by other chains. We were graciously assisted by the staff and really liked the access to the Old Market by the free shuttle. Thanks, Jack, for battling the traffic during a Saturday night with Creighton playing at home. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a brand new concept hotel by Westin that has a modern feel. The rooms are suites and very spacious with a nicely appointed living room, bedroom and kitchenette. What's even better then the amazingly clean and modern hotel is what's nearby.

While the hotel doesn't have a restaurant there is some excellent choices just a few feet away in the same complex. In addition there is also a grocery store around the corner that has an excellent selection of groceries, pre made meals and also sells beer and wine so you can have a perfectly good meal in your room.

The airport and highway are also nearby and there is parking attached to the hotel. All in all I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccaniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very nice place to stay! All the comforts of home in an updated atmosphere.
Pros: Beds, Kitchen area, bathroom, ample amount of towels and amenities, location, market, area restaurants,
Cons: ambient noises, maze like adventure to parking, lobby on one-way street.

Overall good visit with a learning curve to go along with first time visit. Picked because I am finding the usual choices in Omaha becoming "tired" and "used" This was a good choice to step out of the box for my needs.

Room Tip: Ask questions for layout, best places to park relative to room location, and directions to places of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allamerican7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you are expecting a traditional hotel, this will be a little bit of a surprise. The lobby is more like an Aloft - clean lines and fairly minimal but modern Formica everywhere.
As I went to my room, I could smell that someone down the hall was cooking curry, which permeated the entire floor and reminded me of an Extended Stay Hotel that I never went back to.
The room was quite spacious and laid out pretty well with big windows and lots of light.
While there is no restaurant on site, they did provide a "happy hour" type of wine and finger food, which was actually fairly good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Property: Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing