We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNIQUE but not good”

California Tacos & More
Ranked #75 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“UNIQUE but not good”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Shell for Taco unique more like Nan but nothing special after that....beef tacos arent tasty will not visit again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlsking7661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“May be hard to find for out of towners but worth the trip to find it”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We love California Tacos. The food has California flair, atmosphere is super casual and the prices are cheap! Parking is poor, you must find a spot on the street and the neighborhood can look a little dicey, but take the chance and stop in for a bite.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nebrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would not EVER recommend”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

the food was bland, the help was almost non-existant, the pop machine didn't work and there wasn't a clean table in sight.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Grnapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good tacos!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We heard about this place on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives and knew we had to give it a try. As most places on that show, the decor was lacking, but the food made up for it. We both ordered one California beef taco, which was plenty for us, and we have big appetites. The taco shell was very different than what I'm used to, it was sort of soft and chewy but held together great and was really tasty. The restaurant has a condiment bar where you can load up your tacos with salsa, cilantro, lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, jalapenos and more. Definitely a fun experience and would go back again next time we visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank astacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A must stop anytime going thru Omaha. The taco shells are not traditional hard shells, more like bread dough. I had two beef tacos. Must have the hot sauce from the mixer at the condiment bar.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwight N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Tacos & More also viewed

 

Been to California Tacos & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing