We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Small room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Omaha West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Small room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This was the smallest Marriott room we have ever stayed in. The space was laid out well, and had ample desk/workspace because one table on wheels nested under the other. The room was clean and it was quiet despite being in a very busy area. It had complimentary continental breakfast daily.
We had one light bulb that was burned out, but we didn't bother calling about it. Knowing Marriott it would have been fixed promptly.
We found it very strange that even though they had a pool, workout facility, and on site washers and dryers there was no hot tub.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank howitstacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
15
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We were there to visit our son at Boys Town. The room seemed nice enough but upon using it we found empty food boxes in the cabinets and garbage under the furniture. The pull out couch was not comfortable for my son. The staff was not attentive and seemed more into watching TV when we were in the lobby. It seems worse than it really was but just not impressed.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for providing the honest feedback of your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Omaha. We hoped you enjoyed your time in Omaha and the many amenities our hotel offers. I will address the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again. I can assure you that any opportunity to improve our overall satisfaction will be done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We travel to Omaha quite often to visit relatives, and had stayed at this property before. We were a little short on time when we arrived at this property Saturday afternoon around 4 pm. Although this was an hour after check-in time, the young lady at the desk had us wait while she checked with housekeeping to see if our room was ready. It was not. She told us we would have to wait a while or come back later. We had a short discussion centered around our reservation and the posted check-in time; we were told that the hotel was full, and that quite a number of people checked in at 3:00. We did not have any special requests, just needed a room for the night. At that point she told us that they did in fact have a room ready. When we asked how that was possible since she had just told us there were no rooms available, she asked, Would you like to inspect the room? I feel that comment was uncalled for since we were not questioning the cleanliness of the room but rather the availability. Either this clerk or hotel management is completely unaware that first impressions are formed during the check-in process, and although the hotel itself is fine, on our next trip we will probably try the new Hampton Inn under construction down the street. This property doesn't seem to value repeat visitors, nor do they extend the courtesies promised to Marriott Rewards cardholders.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
You indicated in your response that check in was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your-or our own-expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
214 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just spent two weeks at this Towneplace. The breakfast in the morning is the typical fair, and the young lady monitoring it keeps everything stocked and has a great personality. The front desk staff are excellent with their knowledge of the area as well as willing to assist. Room was kept clean and was fine. Biggest problem is the snow plows keeping the bank lot clean one night, lots of noise but the hotel cannot be blamed for that. When i come back to the Omaha area, I will definitely stay here again. The only complaint is that when I checked in the second week they did not put the appropriate rate on my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here earlier this week for business. It was okay - nothing special. The size of the rooms are a plus, and it does have the kitchenette. The front desk employees were very helpful. The breakfast is pretty limited. There is only one restaurant within walking distance - an Italian place. I was able to find a salmon salad on the menu there that seemed reasonably healthy. The business center at the hotel has a really poor quality printer - it created lines all over my printouts so I had to go to FedEx/Kinko's. The Google Map directions dump you in the middle of the highway instead of on the frontage road. My cab driver missed it (but was professional and deducted the extra time/mileage it took to find the hotel from my total). The fitness center was decent - I only used the treadmill, and it was pretty standard. My biggest complaint is this weird shill sound that interrupted my sleep the first night. I was on the ground floor and slept TERRIBLY that night. The noise sounded like it was coming from the heater or the pipes - very odd. I slept much better the second night. All in all, this hotel is completely adequate for business travel - but there were a few inconveniences.

Room Tip: I would try to avoid the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaegUT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, IA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stay here whenever I have to overnight in Omaha. It's comfortable, the staff is great, is quiet and very roomy accommodations. Even breakfast in the morning is filling. I'd recommend this property to anyone, especially if you stay for a lengthy number of nights because of the kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed at many Marriott brands, but this was the first stay at a Towneplace suites. It was difficult to find because of the location related to the freeway system. There had been flooding on the lower level, and the gym was closed and huge fans running in the hallway. Our first room had a non-working TV, so we had to move. Th e hotel was quite empty and so they must have turned the heat off in most of the room. We were on the 3rd floor and our bathroom floor was absolutely frigid. The beds were great and the room layout and amenities were adequate for the price. The breakfast selection was typical, but unfortunately, the breads were stale. Staff, while pleasant, didn't seem very knowledgeable or energetic. We will choose another hotel on our way home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dayebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#20 of 83 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Omaha West

Property: TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Address: 10865 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68154-2610
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your TownePlace Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Omaha West Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing