We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay and great customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Omaha West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
1 review
“Awesome stay and great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here on Easter weekend. We loved the room and the whole hotel which still seems very new! The hotel is in a bit of a tricky spot to get too, but after the first time, you should have no problem (careful using a GPS because it may not get you here...Google Navigation doesn't seem to work in Omaha although Apple Maps does just fine). As far as the hotel, every room has a kitchen which is nice and makes it feel like home and the beds are super comfortable! The only problem we encountered was that are room keys quit working on the second day. Although no worries, because Steve at the front desk was more than happy to assist us. He quickly reprogrammed our keys and when that didn't work, he was up to the fourth floor within a minute to fix the problem. Turns out our door lock was messed up, but he was able to fix it for the time being and was very friendly and apologized for the inconvenience. When we went back down to leave, Steve also noticed us checking out the tourist brochures and pointed out a coupon for the zoo that we had not seen (a must see by the way)!! When we checked out he also told us to just leave the luggage cart outside and he would take care of it! Overall an awesome stay with awesome customer service! Steve deserves a raise! We will always be staying here when we come to Omaha...can't wait to go back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
15
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is really nice and I love the beds, coffee maker, fridge etc in the room. The check in staff were so very welcoming and friendly!! The hotel is very quiet and I loved the fact they had an option for the fan of auto or on to block out noise! It wasn't really needed but the doors of rooms in close proximity do slam. The only downside was the maid service. I was gone all day until 2pm and my room still wasn't serviced. When the maid service knocked I said to come back at 5;30 as we would be leaving again and they said they would be gone. To be fair, these rooms probably do take longer to clean with the small kitchenette in them. The breakfast was just fine, but the lady working seemed to hate her job. (facial expression only)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skingKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to stay when i am on business travel. Breakfast is a good pick up to start the day. They are very responsive to any requests. My iron was dirty and they immediately brought me a new one. The hotel was quite full on my last visit, but never knew it from the noise level or service i received.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here. I have stayed here about 12 nights so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichealH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband travels often with his job and we have stayed in several "Extended Stay" hotels. This one, by far, as been my favorite. The rooms were laid out nicely with plenty of room to move around and a lot of storage areas around the room. The office space was large and offered an extra table that could be pulled out to eat or work on and then tucked under the desk for storage. The kitchenette was well stocked with the equipment needed to make a meal. The bed had a memory foam mattress and I sorely miss it now that I'm home.
The laundry, pool and fitness room had excellent security features by requiring a key entry into each. The fitness room had treadmills, an elliptical, free weights and a bike. It was stocked with fresh towels and water and it looked out into the indoor pool area. The pool water was warm and very clean.
The HouseKeeping staff did a full clean once a week and "tidied" up the room daily by making the bed, emptying the trash, replenishing suppliey did a full clean once a week. They were always pleasant and would smile and ask you how you were doing. The Front Desk staff in general was very helpful, no matter what shift. They were quick to give you change, fax items, and answer any question you might have.
If I ever happen to head back to Omaha I will be very pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlcooley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

On a house-hunting trip to Omaha, my son, daughter-in-law, two-year old grandson and I stayed at this hotel. The location is centrally located and convenient to different areas of Omaha. It is a little tricky to get to the first time, but after you know your way, not a problem. Since it's a newer property, it doesn't have the wear-and-tear that some "extended stay" hotels do. We rented a two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, living/dining area, and one bathroom. The kitchen was fully-equipped and in good working order, as was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, in usual Marriott style. Although the living room furniture was basic, it was fine for what we needed. There's an indoor pool that several other families were using and enjoying. The entire property seemed clean and well-maintained. Free breakfast is included and there's a small selection of food to purchase and cook in your room, if so inclined. The staff was friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We requested a top-floor room so it was quiet, with no one tromping around overhead (one of my pet p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here many times including their studioroom, 1 bedroom suite and now their 2 bedroom suite. They all work great but it was wonderful having the 2 bedrooms which included 3 televisions! A lot of times these suites don't have such wonderful amenities! Especially for the price & our dog is welcome which is essential for us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mihockeymom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very happy with this hotel. They have European-styling and all the business connections you need to stay plugged in. Great internet speed! The breakfast is not bad and is fairly extensive for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ideckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#20 of 83 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Omaha West

Property: TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Address: 10865 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68154-2610
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Omaha West Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing