We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I booked this hotel based on previous TripAdvisor reviews, although I'd never stayed at a TownePlace Suites before. For those who don't know, this is Marriott's "second" extended stay type hotel, behind Residence Inn.

The hotel is not the easiest to locate, as it is located off a major highway, which itself is off an elevated expressway. When you get on Route 6, be sure to use the local lanes, not the express lanes, or you'll see the hotel and have no way to get to it!

The hotel is very modern and clean. The rooms themselves are also modern. I was in a studio suite, which is fairly small but more than adequate with a full refrigerator, stovetop, dishwasher, a very large closet (more closet space than I had in a Residence Inn!), couch and ottoman/table, bed, and a nice-sized bathroom. There is also a HDTV with quite a few HD offerings. The TV is placed in a slightly awkward place but you can move it enough to be able to see it from most places you'd sit in the room.

The rooms were quiet. There is a building under construction next door, but I never heard a thing. I believe the hotel is pet-friendly, if you need a hotel that is. Breakfast was adequate; not a huge selection but enough to get the day started, including a waffle maker.

If you are truly using this place for its intended purpose (extended stay), there is a Whole Foods on the opposite side of I-680. There's also an Italian restaurant next door with takeout available, and a PF Chang's and Cheesecake Factory along with a mall on the other side of I-680 across from the Whole Foods. (Not walking distance, but an easy drive.)

Also a very easy drive from here into the city itself if you are visiting. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

This is new and hip and very lovely for a TownePlace Suites. I highly recommend it. Just be sure to get to the area before 9 p.m. if you are hungry. Otherwise you will not find anything open nearby. Would definitely stay here again! Liked the room, the breakfast, the internet and the small but good fitness room!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This hotel was perfect for my needs. Comments:

- Very clean and orderly. Event though it is obviously new, the staff does a good job maintaining the common areas.

- The front desk staff were cordial and easy to work with.

- Nice, efficient room. A/C worked well. I had no issues with noise outside of the hotel.

On future trips, I will stay at no other hotel. This one has my business for good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

As mentioned in other reviews, Marriott offers a wide range of hotels. This is
a modern, up-to-date and thoughtfully and comfortably designed hotel. While its primary design for is longer-stay business professional (with lots of
storage in the room and closet), it's just as comfotable for leisure traveler.
There's a very nice desk-work area, comfortable couch, great bed, and warm, modern decor. Although I didn't use the kitchen, it had everything from pots and pans to dishes. There was a large refrigerator, electric cook
top stove, microwave, dish washer, and garbage disposal. Appliances were
stainless steel and the counter tops were granite. The TV was the most sensible placed that I've seen in a hotel room. I was in a mini-suite, so the
kitchen area was in the area just inside the door and across from the spacious closet.
Finally, I had no trouble at all with washing off soap in the shower. Not sure
if somethings been done, but it's fine now. Great towels.
The hotel also provided a laundry basket and had a nice self-service laundry
facility for guest use.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

If you're looking for a new, clean, comfortable hotel with an extremely friendly staff, this is it.
Towne Place Suites is Marriott's "value brand," but this property is nicer than many Courtyards or Residence Inns I've stayed in. Both the general manager and the sales manager reached out to our team. They were very accommodating and allowed us to use their meeting room to rehearse for a presentation at no charge. The location is a little strange - kind of off the beaten path in an office park on the "Dodge Expressway." Once you figure it out, it's easy to navigate, but it's a little confusing at first. The Italian restaurant next door is decent - kind of like an Olive Garden. It won't go on your lifetime best meal list, but it worked for a quick dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I've stayed here twice in the last couple weeks for business. The rooms are immaculate, plus they come with a kitchen, couch and desk. The little workout room is sufficient. The breakfast does the trick. Overall, for the price we pay it is great.

But they have to fix the temperature in the lobby. It is so cold! They say it is broken. This probably would be a minor thing to most people but we are trying to work together in the lobby and my fingers are frostbitten! Assuming you don't care about that, stay here. I'm sure I'll stay here again and bring winter clothes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine80202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Marriott is a bit of a mystery to me. TownePlace Suites is supposed to be their "budget" extended stay chain. While the Omaha West TownePlace Suite didn't have a funky restaurant and bar like the Marriott in Vienna, Austria, otherwise it was equal. Most Courtyards are like a Motel 6 compared to this place.

Spotless and modern throughout. Prox-card keys!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlbum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha West
9.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#28 of 82 in Omaha
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Omaha West

Address: 10865 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68154-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Omaha West Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing