We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every minute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were very pleased with the size and accommodations of the room.The kids were disappointed that the heater was broken in the pool, but one of the staff members Larissa was so kind she said that we were able to go to their sister hotel for the kids to swim. And it wasn't that far away. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear June A,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Omaha. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are very sorry that our pool was down while you were there. We hope that you were not inconvenienced at all. Thank you so much for providing us with this feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Was satisfied with hotel .We stayed in a suite and was very big and nice and clean . Breakfast was good and staff was friendly . Kids were excited to go swimming that evening , pool looked nice but either the just filled the pool or heater wasn't functioning . Bet it was about 60 degrees . Overall we enjoyed are stay .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear whearty,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the suite that you stayed in. Thank you for telling us about the pool not functioning correctly. We did end up having issues with the heater, but is now taken care of. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer facility so it's clean and well kept. Very nice room, good value, beds nice but not exceptional. A nice variety of offerings on the breakfast buffet. The only thing lacking was appropriate sound proofing between rooms. One really should not be able to hear their neighbor's snoring.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Jan. 10, 2013 following a visit to the VA Center in Omaha, which is about 2 miles away. Our room at the Comfort Inn was huge, with a mini-kitchen, and sofa sleeper. Would great for families visiting Henry Doorley Zoo, which can be seen from the hotel. There is a exercise room, and a nice pool, which wasn't operational right now. The TV in our room was very nice, with lots of channels. The breakfas the next morning was excellent, with man hot options, as well as the usual cold things. Easy access off of Interstate. Will definitely stay here again. There is a McDonald's and Jimmy John's within walking distance.
Room was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesfortrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We believe that we offer one of the strongest values in town, combining boutique quality service, comfortable rooms, hot breakfast buffet, and a location that can't be beat. We did close our pool temporarily for refreshing this January in preparation for the busy summer period - we made our sister hotel's pool available just minutes away for our guests, so I hope you were able to get your laps in!

When you come back to Omaha, please contact our staff directly to make a reservation - we do have a wide-range of negotiated rates and discounts available, and I am sure we can something that will work with any budget.

Thank you again,

Ryan McCabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I got a room at the Comfort Inn by the zoo on a last second decision to stay in Omaha for the night. We chose this hotel because of it's location to the interstate. It's right off of the interstate. The best part of all.... you couldn't hear the traffic. Not a peep!! Great room, Comfortable bed, and the front desk staff was great! It was quick easy and the poor girl stood there with an understanding smile while my wife and I went back and forth on deciding whether to stay the night or not. She twised our arm by giving us a great rate and reminding us of the breakfast in the morning. We were sold. We had a great time and will make this our place to stay when we're in Omaha. We've already refered several of our friends to stay there instead of paying super inflated downtown prices. Plus with it's location on 13th st. it's a very cheap cab ride anyway to downtown. Thank you again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Greg,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us last month. Thank you for your comments about our product and staff - words such as yours make the hard work our employees do very rewarding. As you stated, our property is incredibly close to the interstate, yet a wooded area serves as a perfect sound barrier blocking all of the noise you would expect from a hotel in our location. In addition, the Old Market and Downtown are just 5 minutes North on 13th Street - It couldn't be easier if we tried!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience both with your friends as well as here on TripAdvisor. Please let us know as soon as you will be heading back into the area and we will be happy to make a reservation for you!

Regards,

Ryan McCabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked a room at this hotel at the last minute based on their reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The price is extremely reasonable. My so just moved to Omaha and I imagine I will be staying at this hotel every time I visit.

Room Tip: Maybe away from the pool if you wish to retire early. It is open until 11 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbarto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

kbarto2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed yourself while in Omaha, and are very appreciative of your kind words. Please do not hesitate to let us know when you will be back visiting your son, as you have a friend in us.

Thank you,

Ryan McCabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Best of all was location. It was close to the zoo and off of a road on its own. So no strange cars going a whole block to be by your car. Yet you could still see it by the road. I hate when motels are next to all these buildings and cars are parked next to yours as they go to bars or steak houses. The building looked really nice from the outside and clerks were very friendly, even asking if stay was good. Rooms were perfectly clean and tv worked well...(Not 200 channels to push through to find a station.) Breakfast did end a little early 9am..prefer 10-10:30, but was expected for price for the quality. Neighborhood seemed okay, at least hotel was not near any houses or anything for 100 feet. Jimmy Johns right there too. Next to the Highway if need to travel. Great Deal! Really was a comfort!

Room Tip: Priceline.com saved me $7 off regular price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
8.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
7.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Address: 2920 S 13th Ct, Omaha, NE 68108-1552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $75 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing