We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay with a dog along” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Wheatland, Wyoming
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a dog along”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a courtyard room, with a patio door, which made taking our dog in and out really convenient. These patio type rooms are few and far between it seems. Fee for the dog was reasonable. Room was clean and acceptable, it ain't the Bellagio, but it is a good place to stay in Omaha. Easy on and off interstate 80 too. Room was quiet, staff was very friendly and helpful, has a refrig in the room, coffeemaker, no complaints.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wyodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear wyodeb,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your thoughts. We are so happy that we could accommodate you and your pet. Thank you for all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Omaha at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    85
    43
    23
    17
See reviews for
111
51
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, IA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My kids and I stayed there March 30th while visiting the zoo. We arrived at 9:30 in the morning and the lady checked us in which we weren't expecting. We had gotten back from the zoo and had been in the hotel room for a little while; we went to the car to go and look at some of the other sites. When we got to the car we had a flat tire and went in to the hotel to borrow the front desk's phone book. I told the girl that was working the front desk why I needed to borrow the phone book. She didn't even hesitate she was on the phone calling someone that she knew that could help us. The person fixed our flat and I haven't had a problem with it since. The staff goes up and beyond to help their guests. I have never stayed at a hotel before that cared that much!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAMomwkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear IAMomwkids,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the area zoo. Omaha has a lot to offer its visitors. Thank you for mentioning the staff member who helped you with your car. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Our guest is our number one priority. We are so glad the we could help you out.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Room clean and quiet. Adequate for an overnight stay very average. Good breakfast. Bring your own pillow!!! Their pillows are square and the size of throw pillows. (That's why the poor rating in value)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradoforever999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear coloradoforever999,

Thank you for telling us about you recent stay. We are sorry that you did not like the pillows. We have brought these concerns to our managers. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Thank you for all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn Omaha Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
242 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

It's a typical Comfort Inn, and that's a good thing. Clean, comfortable, inexpensive, friendly staff.

Downside: eggs are the consistency of over-sized rice which makes them hard to eat with a small, plastic fork.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Rick A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will pass all of your comments and concerns on to our staff. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your eggs. We are currently looking in to that situation. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn a the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is a clean comfortable, friendly hotel. Our daughter lives near this hotel so we stay there four or five nights a year at least. Never had a problem. Not too far from downtown but out of heavy traffic. No sit down restaurants in area but has a Jimmy John's and a McDonalds within walking distance. Again downtown with plenty of restaurants is not far by car.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leisure_Traveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you stay with us again and again. We are glad we accommodate you when you are visiting your daughter. Thanks for your great comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We look forward to your future visits.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again real soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is poorly run. Front staff can't explain how to connect to the "free" Wi-Fi. Leaves the front desk unattended with several people waiting in line. Wall outlet in the hall across from our room was black from sparks and had black streaks up the wall around the outlet. The hallway to the breakfast area during breakfast was jammed with all the cleaning carts and bottles of cleaner were all over the hallway because the pump in the room was leaking everywhere. Another guest that had been there for a couple of days said it had been like this since they had checked in. We had one towel in our room. Beds are awful......time for a new game plan people!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVZRQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our General Manager Georgia has recently reached out to you on your concerns about the hotel. We are currently working on fixing these issues. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Your comments will help us improve our service. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Nice comfy rooms, excellent staff (especially the day shift front desk attendant), and great contiental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ama83men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank your for your recent review of our hotel. Your comments about our front desk attendant will be passed on. We are so happy you enjoyed your breakfast and your stay.

The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80, adjacent to Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo and TD Ameritrade Park.

Thank you again for your comments!!! We hope to see you again in Omaha!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
7.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#53 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
4.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
8.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Property: Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Address: 2920 South 13th Court, Omaha, NE 68108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing