We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem with Great Service and Modern Feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem with Great Service and Modern Feel”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I stayed here for work back in August. This place is far downtown, but close to a Wal-Mart and other strip-mallesque shopping. For my stay, the main selling point is the customer service. The staff bent over backwards that make sure folks like me were having a good day and having a good staying experience.

The hotel was very modern in an upcoming commercial area (currently near a quiet housing community). The rooms were plush and comfortable. The basic internet is very slow, but you can pay more for something faster. The outdoor patio area with fire pit is very inviting and the swimming pool is very spacious and inviting. Parking can be a fight, but the hotel has easy access on all 4 points. I would recommend this place to any business or leisure (looking for a good value, not a hot spot / spa event) travelers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastball16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    89
    21
    1
    5
See reviews for
93
47
13
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed here while in Omaha for a family reunion and quite honestly, I think I would have enjoyed it more were I traveling on business thanks to the free wifi access, workout facility, lounge/cafe with TV and computers, etc. The best part of this hotel for a business travel is its central location to the university and Omaha midtown businesses. There are better hotels in town for a family stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campfiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I have OCD when it comes to reading reviews yet I have never written one myself. This hotel has encouraged me to do so. The staff is great, this place is super clean, it was VERY quiet and the beds were sooo comfortable. My 12 year old had a rollaway bed and I stood there realizing that you could easily fit two packnplays in there too! Lots of space. The decor is very new and we felt like royalty at a fairfield price.

We went downstairs for breakfast and the chef told my 12 year old that he too had a camoflauge shirt but he put it in his closet and never saw it again. Just a very positive friendly environment. You didn't feel all the stuffy corporate ick of typical nice hotel stays.

I do not have one thing to complain about here. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mom23kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very sleek and modern place to stay. Everything is brand spanking new. Wish I could have stayed more than one night. Nice courtyard to sit and relax in. Didn't have time to visit the city but hotel staff directed us to a very nice Italian restuarant. My husband had the best steak there. Less than 10 minutes away by cab. Can't remember the name.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indysmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

As others have noted, this Courtyard is new and is located a bit out of the way if you are traveling along I-80. The service was excellent, everyone was friendly. Our knock was with the room.

The room is a little small for a Courtyard and the design is odd. If you sit on the right side of the bed, part of the LCD TV is hidden and the remote is hard to use. The bed was very firm, not as comfy as other Marriott properties.

The toughest part for us was the cooling/heating unit. When it turned on, it sounded like an airplane engine starting. When running, it was very loud, so we were constantly turning the TV volume up and down. We were woken up several times during the night as the unit turned on.

Lobby was very nice. Pool is VERY small, think large bathtub, not a pool.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2010

New and close to UNO campus, there are restaurants, a grocery store, coffee shops and other cute places within walking distance. Upscale and friendly staff. Great for the business traveler.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank forgetmenotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Positives: This hotel is located in a central location. It provides clean, well appointed rooms. We especially liked the computer area. The beds were very comfortable.

Negatives: The pool was a little small, especially for teenagers. For the price it would be nice if they had a "Free" breakfast, like most hotels do.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teenmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
4.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Property: Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Address: 1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106-1147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#8 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Omaha, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. Aksarben Village is home to many businesses. With in walking distance are many restaurants and entertainment venues. Our hotel is located on the South side of the University of Omaha's Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing