We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay - May I Move In, Please?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay - May I Move In, Please?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent! I absolutely loved my stay here. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Emily at the desk and the lady who worked the Bistro yesterday at dinnertime. The room was clean, trendy, and very comfortable. The staff I encountered in the hotel were all friendly and more than eager to assist me in any way. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowanWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello IowanWorldTraveler: Thank you so much for your great review. I'm glad to hear that Emily and Zeinab were very friendly and helpful! I will make sure to pass on your kind words to both of them. Also, thank you for your loyalty to us and we look forward to seeing you again in Omaha soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    83
    21
    1
    5
See reviews for
89
46
13
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, KS
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have mixed thoughts on our weekend stay at this hotel. The property is very new and clean. It's very convenient to get in/out with ample parking surrounding the building. The bathroom had a comfortably large glass-walled shower (but no tub, if that matters). The lobby lay-out reminded me of a college student union, with the bar/cafe area resembling a deli counter in an airport. The primary reason for us booking here was the proximity to our family who lives nearby. The other reason was an indoor pool. If having an indoor pool is important to you, understand that it is only slightly bigger than a bathtub! The picture on the website make it look bigger, when actually it is the smallest hotel pool you will ever see. More than 6 kids and it's full, I'm serious.

I got the impression from other reviews that having 2 adults and 2 kids stay in a room would be no problem, but that's a faulty assessment because the regular rooms are SMALL. I learned this shortly before check-in so I wanted to upgrade to a suite. I asked the guy at the front kiosk (no front desk here...it's a kiosk) about paying for an upgrade and he said I would have to cancel my current reservation and then book the suite directly with him. Um...why? I couldn't cancel because I was past the 24-hour window of getting a refund on my original reservation, which was though American Express (which evidently is Orbitz). He went through a long explanation about the "rate codes" and how he can't switch rooms if they're booked through a third party. I offered to pay the difference on the full rack rate on a suite upgrade, which would have been an additional $90/night, and he wouldn't do it! It's hard to believe the owner of this property would rather have a suite sit empty for the night than pocket an extra $180 and make a guest happy. I wanted to ask who actually runs the hotel, Marriott or Orbitz? Does Orbitz check me in and give me the key cards, or does Marriott? It makes absolutely no sense to pretend the hotel has no control over room assignments and upgrades. Anyway, regarding the actual room, it's designed nicely for a couple or a family with one child, but with 4 people there is no elbow room at all. Thankfully we weren't in the room much since we were away with family. Oddly, there is no full-length mirror in the room; only the bathroom mirror. Construction all around Aksarben Village made the area kind of ugly for the time being, but when it's done it looks to be nice. Summary for stay: Weird.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter...all the rooms are tiny except the suites, which are expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruntlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was in Omaha for work and had the opportunity to stay at this Courtyard. The property is well maintained, employees are all friendly (quick with a smile) and I would return here again the next time I am in Omaha

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed 4 nights while on business. Room had a king bed, small refrigerator, nice big shower and was very clean. Starbucks at the Bistro was a huge plus to me. I also liked being able to purchase necessities in the small market area. Staff were friendly. The area feels safe and has plenty of parking. Property is close to restaurants and shopping. The only improvement I would suggest would be to replace the pillows. If you need anything but an extremely flat pillow you need to bring your own. I asked if they had anything more than an inch thick and they did not. I will return (with pillow).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Excellent staff, hospitality, most comfortable lobby setting for both breakfast and evenings.

it was the second day of my week long stay at the Marriott Courtyard Aksarben Village when the staff was confronted with a surprise inspection. They passed with flying colors, but were quite humble with sharing the results.

i would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a warm, welcoming stay, with the class of any five star Marriott. I look forward to my next visit in the Spring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We recently stayed at the Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village for a weekend visit to Omaha. We usually stay with family but decided to splurge this visit. It was well worth it. We have 4 kids and they LOVED the pool. Its simple but nice (small size pool so easy to keep an eye on all kids and not too deep so they could easily play, also towels are provided). Parking was easy and it was convenient to get to all the places we were going over the weekend stay. Room was spacious, beds comfy, and amenities (fridge, etc) were great!
Hotel staff were all very friendly as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Enjoyable and comfortable stay with friendly staff that made it that much better. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The new Courtyard lobby concept is a great one. Easy and quick to grab a fresh and tasty meal, and night caps are a way to wrap up a long day with business associates. Close to some wonderful restaurants and sports bars.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
4.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Property: Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Address: 1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106-1147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#8 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Omaha, the Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing