We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice hotel, but boring location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice hotel, but boring location”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is in a good location if you have business at the University of Nebraska at Omaha, but the immediate area is rather dull, unless you think that shopping at the nearby Super Wal-Mart is entertaining. Also, if you stay here, make sure you ask for a room away from the street; the noise is significant on the street side.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver_Lake23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Aksarben Village is a fast growing, central part of Omaha! We are looking forward to many new restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues coming to the area very soon! Please visit us in the future and enjoy
everything Aksarben Village has to offer. We value your loyality and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    90
    22
    1
    5
See reviews for
95
47
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pros: Hotel is fairly new, clean, great location, they give you lots of pillows.

Cons: I felt like this hotel was next to a race track..all we heard all evening long was the RRRRRrrrrr noise of cars on the street outside. I would ask for a room facing the parking lot instead of facing the street...it was so loud. Thankfully I brought earplugs and a sleeping pill otherwise I would have been up all night.

Also, we flooded the bathroom each time we took a shower. Between the 2 of us we took 6 showers during our stay and everytime water would escape somehow out of the shower stall and flood the bathroom floor...it was really annoying to have to "mop up" after each shower.

The room was pretty small..we stayed in a king room and I can't imagine having someone sleep on the pullout sofa..there would be no room to walk.

Overall I would stay here again...I would just make sure to get a room facing the parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot...street noise is loud!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petunia2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your information helps us improve our services for your future stays! We value your loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms with modern furniture. clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel, friendly and helpful. Conveniently located. Food available at hotel, with restaurants and movie theatre within walking distance. Excited about Residence inn being finished next door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeSweetOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay. It's our joy to do what it takes as a staff to accommodate and assist you in a timely manner to ensure we gain your trust as a guest. As you are excited about the Residence Inn opening for business, we too are getting prepared and motivated to work closely with an additional Marriott property in the Omaha area. We value your loyalty and will continue to welcome you at the Courtyard in Aksarben Village and before long at the Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Family trip to the zoo, very nice Courtyard. Room was very clean. I noticed when we pulled back the mattress to check for cleanliness we noticed alot of hair on the bed skirt and 1 small bug(not a bed bug people!!) - not sure why.

The person that greeted me couldn't been nicer, they went out of their way when I asked for a larger room, it was available and they moved me to one. Thank you!! Every person we say or spoke to from the evening person working the bar to the woman working the breakfast for us, were just simply nice. I've been a Marriott club memeber since 1998 and this is why I stay with you guys. I stayed on points and all aspects of the stay were good. The hot tub and pool were perfect for our kids.

I love the location so close to shopping and cute shops.

Showers were great and the beds, as usual were very comfortable.

Room Tip: KIng suite was great, 2 rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel was absolutely stunning. The employees were exceptionally great, the food was amazing, the beds were awesome, and it is right in the middle of everything Omaha has to offer. Definately one of the best I have stayed at. The GM Blake was fantastic, when we had a slight issue, he jumped through hoops just to bring us new pillows because ours were a bit too firm. Overall A+!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minxcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in a king room on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and included a sofabed that was comfortable as a sofa. The TV was on a swivel so that you could watch it from the sofa, desk, or bed. There was a nice desk on rollers that was the correct height for my laptop. The desk chair was a mesh office chair and was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had a large shower. We used the fitness room and the treadmills and ellipticals all worked. We didn't go in the pool or hot tub but saw a lot of people using them. I would definitely stay here again. The bed was nice and firm but the pillows were too soft.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really liked the hotel. Nice, clean and quiet and staff was very nice and accomodating. Great location. Really like the Aksarben Village area. Nice restaurants to walk to. Sunday in Stinson park is a fairly large farmers market.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Property: Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Address: 1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106-1147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#8 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Omaha, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. Aksarben Village is home to many businesses. With in walking distance are many restaurants and entertainment venues. Our hotel is located on the South side of the University of Omaha's Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing