We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really liked the hotel. Nice, clean and quiet and staff was very nice and accomodating. Great location. Really like the Aksarben Village area. Nice restaurants to walk to. Sunday in Stinson park is a fairly large farmers market.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Everything I was looking for in a hotel. Made a reservation online the night before and they gave me everything I asked for - even an early check-in time. Comfortable beds, updated decor, hot shower with wonderful water pressure. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for everything you want - they give you the choices when making the reservation online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingwurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bed was good and overall a comfortable place. Room was not particularly spacious, in fact there was no place to put luggage. Did enjoy the sofa to watch the flat screen TV. Was glad I'd checked the website before I called for reservations...which proclaimed both AAA and Senior discounts. The night we booked for (a Sunday) I was told AAA discount was not available. They did not offer any other discounts, but I asked about the Senior discount and it was applied. The room was $152+taxes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here because it was reasonably priced (99.00 USD before taxes) and well recommended on TripAdvisor. Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, quiet. Didn't use the pool/business center/breakfast option, so can't comment on that. At room check in, they ask you for floor and room placement preferences. As I am a light sleeper, I requested top floor and as far away from the elevator as humanly possible. I heard not a peep once in my room. The bed is very comfy, the room and bathroom spacious. Our bathroom had a glass door shower, and despite being tightly shut during shower taking, it unfortunately leaked onto the floor and left a small lake. We notified the staff, and they apologized for the inconvenience. Really we just let them know so they could repair it before somebody fell. I would stay here again my next time in Omaha.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowastategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed three nights at the Courtyard Marriott in the Arsarben Village and found it to be okay but not great. On the plus side, I liked the bed (very comfortable) and the shower (large walk-in with glass doors). The bistro cafe in the lobby serves tasty breakfast sandwiches (though breakfast is not included in the room rate). On the not-so-good side: As another reviewer noted, the room arrangement is a little odd; you kind of have to sit/lie diagonally on the bed if you want to watch TV. Another thing I did not like is the smoke detector whose lights blink constantly (apparently this particular model is installed in all Courtyard Marriotts); the flashing light was distracting when I tried to go to sleep.

As far as the price goes, I think it's rather overpriced for the type of hotel it is and the area it's in. The nightly rate should be under $100. If breakfast were included I would feel it's an alright deal but as it is I say it's too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Location was good as we were traveling on I-80. Close to malls and shopping just a few miles away. We walked to eat at Mojo Smokehouse and then to movie and had no problems walking back close to midnight. Hotel appears fairly new and lobby was nice. Looks like they are developing area more, so there could be more restaurants etc, within walking distance soon. The only negative and it isn't much of one was internet access was a little slow in the room, but it was free. Not a big deal. Happy with this choice of hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've stayed at 2 other hotels in the area of this quality level and I think this is the nicest and newest looking out of them all. The lobby area is modern looking and new and gives a feeling of being in a much higher end place. There is plenty of room to sit around and eat or work or meet people. The TV area is great with a huge 52" + LCD TV on the wall. Wi-FI was fast in the lobby. The food and beverages were good and I like the bar set up. Everything was clean and the pool area was inside and well maintained. I like the back patio area...it faces the east so there's no sun...a good place to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Address: 1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106-1147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#8 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $105 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Omaha, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. Aksarben Village is home to many businesses. With in walking distance are many restaurants and entertainment venues. Our hotel is located on the South side of the University of Omaha's Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing