We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baileys is a wonderful breakfast and lunch joint”
Review of Bailey's

Bailey's
Ranked #155 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Baileys is a wonderful breakfast and lunch joint”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is awsome and very popular and always packed,so what does that tell you.
The food is awsome, made with the freshest ingredients
Nice decor and friendly staff.
I never had anything there that was'nt just absolutely fantastic

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really great food and service”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I can't believe I hadn't heard about this place until recently. The food is excellent. It gets very crowded, though, so go early, or you may end up waiting 20-30 minutes for a table. I think the restaurant definitely needs a bigger entryway where people can wait. (Or just expand to add more tables!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best kept secret of Omaha!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food here is fantastic. The best breakfast I ever had to date. Staff friendly, helpful and polite. Only negative was the wait, but boy was it worth it! Can't wait to eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Omaha!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stumbled upon Bailey's one morning when we first started dating, almost three years ago and it has been a favorite ever since! The staff knows us by name when we come in, no matter how long it's been between visits. The food is always amazing and the specials are creative without being too over the top. They make the best coffee cake in town and you can't go wrong with their choices of Eggs Benedict. Did I say "Best Breakfast"... Their lunches are amazing as well. I've been known, on occasion, to send my husband there to order for me so that I can meet him there during my very short lunch break from work. While I'm on the subject of lunch at Bailey's... their pancakes are so good, my husband has been known to order a side of them at lunch. They're what we originally fell in love with there and what we continue to come back for... along with the fantastic service, family atmosphere, delicious food and great staff!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty food seasoned with local color”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Sadly, I have been late to discover Bailey's. I have been there several times over the last couple of years, and each time I have liked it more. The Eggs Benedict menu is exceptional, and the perfectly griddled English muffins are the best in town. The restaurant has ties to a seafood restaurant in the same shopping area, and the crab and lox couldn't be fresher. Wait staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Although the restaurant serves lunch, I have only had the oportunity to partake in the breakfast menu. We are moving out of state soon, and I will miss breakfast at Bailey's. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dare2BGroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bailey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing