We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly Holiday Inn in Omaha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A friendly Holiday Inn in Omaha”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Holiday Inn in Omaha was booked thru my company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowgotosunnyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We at Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and all the amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    90
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
131
33
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here when driving from Denver to Cedar Rapids, Iowa. With a boy age 1 and a boy age 3, 12 hrs is too long in the car in 1 day. My older son loved that the pool area was both the splash pad kind with 2 little slides that were plenty fun along with a pool for real swimming. I loved that there was also a big-kid slide.
The room was very spacious and the beds super comfy.
My limited interaction with the staff was good too.
There is an on-site breakfast but it's not cheap.
Totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YKM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We absolutely thrilled your little ones enjoyed their stay! Our water park is always a hit with children. We are pleased that you were allowed an opportunity to relax in one of our spacious comfy rooms. Please do come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great location, very clean, lots to do nearby. Only downside was hotel staff didn't seem to be familiar with the surrounding area, and had to wait on them as they were not at the desk and appeared to be inattentive to the guests standing at the front desk. Could also use a breakfast setup.

Room Tip: Higher up, better the view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. As a full service Holiday Inn (i.e. with restaurant), we do not offer a continental breakfast as the limited service Holiday Inn Express hotels do. However, we do encourage you to book you next visit at the breakfast rate and that will include a plated breakfast from the restaurant located inside our facility. Thank you again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay at. No complaints except for the parking. There is very limited parking and the hotel is next to a ball room so it's always full. The service was great. They have a shuttle service that will transport you back and forth to the downtown area since the hotel is a few blocks away from the main street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjj816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on your experience at Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha. We do our best to monitor the hotel parking lot in an effort to only allow parking for our registered guest. It makes our day that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle for your outings. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First, we stay here frequently when we come to Omaha. This is the second straight time there was NO parking! It sits next to Tip Top Ballroom so all of their guest take up the spots. When we have asked management what they were going to do, they said they would have someone tell them to move. Did people move? You guessed it.... so I promptly went over to this ballroom and THEY HAD PARKING! So I asked the manager if I could park in her lot and she said "not if I didn't wanted towed" to which I said "good can you tell your folks to move their vehicles out of our parking lot!". She obliged. Some people did come over and move their cars. Point is why does it take a customer to do this? There's a riff between restaurant and hotel so now you pay for an over priced hotel. I can understand having ONE bad experience but now it's becoming a regular routine. I won't come back and I wouldn't recommend staying here either. Pool isn't worth the hassle.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meyerfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Thanks to guests like yourself, we have the opportunity to give attention to situations that may require improvement. We obviously want to apologize for the inconveniences you have described, and promise that we will address them. We anticipate the opportunity to regain your confidence with our services in the future. Thank you again for your input, your patience, and your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds. The small water park they have is very nice, they give you 5 free passes per room but since when is it ok for motels to start charging to use the swimming pools. I realize they have a playground and 3 story slide but they have a pool, barely 4 ft deep. There is a restaurant connected to it. Very good pizza but can't say I would recommend much else from there. I guess my only other complaint is it seems a little pricey to me. They charged 170.00 per room and this was supposedly with a discount. I would stay there again because it is a really nice motel and I like the area it is in. Just don't like some of the "fringe benefits".

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, this motel only has king size beds. we stayed in a single king that had a hide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Eric,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Every room at Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha feature the most comfortable beds in town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the Union and we have shared your comment with them. The pricing strategy at our hotel is determined in direct correlation with the other hotels in our locale having the same amenities. Thank you once again for commenting on your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The room was good and clean. I expected a standard hotel room with a king size bed, but to my surprise the room had a divider that divided the room into a sitting area and a sleeping area. It felt like a mini suite but the size of the room in fact was similar to a standard guest room. I thought that was interesting. The bed was okay, and the room was quiet. It would be nice if the hotel offered a complimentary breakfast. I did have a breakfast at the hotel. The pancakes were just okay and the service was a little slow. My stay at this hotel was very short so I didn't have chances to use other amenities or services. The location was good for my purpose; it was close to the airport and my business location in downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imken504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean and quiet. We are saddened to learn that your experience at the Union did not meet your expectations. We have conveyed your experience to the owner's of the restaurant. Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is a full service hotel and in such, we do not provide a complimentary breakfast as our limited service sister hotels do. However, for future reservations, do inquire about the breakfast rate, which includes a plated breakfast. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Address: 1420 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is the newest full service Holiday Inn with a contemporary styling. Conveniently located off I-480 and minutes from I-29 and I-80, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to the CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Park and Creighton University; and just a short shuttle ride from the historic Old Market and Eppley Airfield. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as the largest standard guestrooms featuring one or two king beds with luxurious bedding, mini refrigerators & microwaves, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant and bar, room service, and a coffee shop, and 10,000 sqft indoor Water Park (Holiday Bay). Our meeting facilities can accommodate 20 - 200 people with full catering services. Our opportune location, across from the CenturyLink Center, places you minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, Heartland of America Park, Bob Kerry Pedestrian Bridge, Joslyn Art Museum, award winning Henry Doorly Zoo, Rose Theatre, Film Streams, Children's Art Museum it is an easy choice to stay with us. Relax, it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing