We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Deco XV(Omaha)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
120
94
47
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
94
47
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger theorypool areathe indoor water parktd ameritrade parkhot tubattached restaurantold marketcoffee barhotel restaurantsofa bedcenturylink centerthe hotel offersfront desk staffroom was largeshuttle serviceking suitebeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 303 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and professional. Location of the hotel was great, just a short distance to old town and across the street from the new stadium. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havencroft3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1420KW, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while you were with us and hope to have you back again very soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best thing about this place are its location and attached bar/grill. The mini water park would be nice for travelers with small kids. It's location right next to the ball field and just on the fringe of downtown gives you immediate access to everything Omaha has to offer. The hotel shuttle is quick and reliable. Staff is average. The rooms are large, with a nice sitting area and 2 flat screen TV's. An overall nice place but nothing special.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank TakeMeHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1420KW, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and the amenities that our great property has to offer. We apologize that we were unable to WOW you with our service, we strive for total guest satisfaction and want every guest to leave thinking they are leaving their home away from home. We hope to have you back in the future to WOW you with service that makes you want to come back time after time. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and my sisters stayed here recently for a girls night out. The rooms are clean and comfortable with modern furnishing. They have a shuttle that goes to Old Town which we utilized a few times. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would not hesitate to stay in this location again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1420KW, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our property and staff. We are over elated that you choose the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha for your girls night out. Our goal is consistent high quality service and that is exactly what you received. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff looked a little rough but were genuine and friendly. It looks like there has been some recent remodeling as most areas including the lobby and the nicely landscaped front entrance. We were pleasantly surprised when we were given an upgraded room and got a large master king suite! The place was huge and had a separate living room and bedroom area. We were able to comfortably have a few relatives over for the big football game and it was a great experience. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were well maintained and clean. Our only complaint was that the air control was difficult to use and they had a vent cover in the bedroom that blew air into our face all night. Over all it was a great experience and we will gladly use this hotel again next time we are in the Omaha area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1420KW, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your nice comments and feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the amenities that our great hotel has to offer. We do apologize for the difficulties that you experienced with the air conditioning/heating in the room. We will have our engineering department take a look at what we can do about that. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We got just a King size bed basic room. The room is big, with sitting area and big bathroom. Big fridge, very clean. The management (Kevin) was awesome and very friendly. We will always stay here when we drop in town. The prices are the best. Don't over pay and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS1420, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your great comments AND for your business. We are so glad you chose us and gave us the opportunity to impress you and make your time away from home comfortable. Please think of us again the next time you are in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews