We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING DRINKS!”

Jazz - A Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #144 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights!
Iowa
Level Contributor
205 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“AMAZING DRINKS!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Yum! The food was spicy and delicious, the drinks were strong and there was a fun variety to choose from. I enjoyed the live music and highly recommend this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    66
    27
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Ville - Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming & good.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stopped at Jazz for lunch. It is in a old charming building decorated in a way that really makes you feel like you are in the french quarter. All of dishes were good & the server was excellent. I really liked their Gumbo & was impressed with the size of their children's plates.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMCIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Louisiana Style”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A cool yet a little dark decor wise in side. Lots of memoribilia throughout.

The menu is a good mix of cajun and louisiana cooking.

Started with Gumbo. Very good, rich with a nice hint of heat.

Next was Crawfish Etouffe and the Shirmp and Scallop Pontchartrain.

The etouffe had lots of crawfish in a rich gravy, good spice, nicely done.

The pontchartrain was very good. Very nice sauce with a hint of lime. Lots of shrimp and scallop.

Portions over all were good.

Most nights there is live entertainment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaz_n_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy..it was good.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband had the fried catfish it was done nicely....pretty authentic. Crispy on the outside, tender and flaky on the inside, well seasoned -- not spicy now that I think about it..maybe you could choose cajun, blackened etc, I'm not sure...and I had a combo plate of fried oysters (I don't like oysters that much so not the best judge), fried shrimp. Everything was yummy. I also had the beignets to go -- a strawverry filled one and plain ones. The were just so so-- they had wee bitter taste to them for some reason. My husband thinks its the Omaha water...but to be fair its been a while since I had beignets FROM New Orleans. I really liked the place...it had a "bar" atmosphere and it was cozy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank snews77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“average”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Loved the decor, our waitress was fantastic and attending to our needs wish the food was a lot better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisS21T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz - A Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jazz - A Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing