We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz - Not all that jazzy”

Jazz - A Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #145 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights!
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Jazz - Not all that jazzy”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been there a few times. The food is just good enough to get you to come back. The drinks are fun and very good. The prices is probably about right for what you get. If you like cajun food it would be a good meal for you but if you are not too fond of cajun there isn't much to appeal to you there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BVossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    66
    27
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Your average chain restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had the blackend catfish. It was good, although a little salty for my tastes. The piece of fish was very small, but probably an appropriate lunch portion size, and especially at the price point. Having both potatoes and rice on the same plate seemed a little odd. both the rice and veggies were very good. I did not try the potatoes. Service was pretty spotty. I was seated right away, and the food came out in a reasonable amount of time. It was the end of the lunch hour, however, and the wait staff was much more interested in filling salt shakers than asking if I needed anything else

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KLPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Cajun Food in Downtown Omaha!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is the closest you're gonna get in Omaha to a Louisiana kitchen. Don't stay homesick for long...there's blackened specialties, Poboys, crawfish, andouille, oysters, and oh cher! there's etouffee! Oh my my. Thank for coming to Omaha you guys!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Inkbirrd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food was amazing with lots of flavor! The staff were very friendly. The decor was fun and upbeat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place with great food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place has the atmosphere! When we came in we were met by a friendly staff and chatter from the happy guests. My favorite thing about this place is the options they have, not only do they have a great selection, but you can order certain foods as half size, which is perfect for lunch. The only downside is it took some time to get the food. I will definitly go back here next time I visit Nebraska!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz - A Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jazz - A Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing