We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”
Review of Hotel Hahnenkamp

Hotel Hahnenkamp
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hahnenkamp
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bad Oeynhausen
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Nice and cozy 3 stars hotel, about 5 minutes away from main attraction area.
We booked 3 rooms since we were 7 people including 2 teen girls. Nice and clean. Full of daylight in a bath room was a plus.
Best thing about this hotel was a service. Every service personel were friendly but not overwhelmingly with good sense of humor.
We also had lunch buffet the hotel restaurant provides. It was surprisingly good. 12euro pp. Variety of starters, meat and fish dishes, salad, soup and sweets. If you are getting there around lunch time, you really should try this buffet. Breakfast was also good. This hotel is very much food oriented that I can say.
Anyway, all and all, we will stay again when we come to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mothrajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2006

I've stayed here six times over seven years. The Hahnen Kamp means literally, 'the rooster coop'. It's located up the hill from the town casino, and was once a customs house, many years ago. There are rooster statues on display in several places.

Rooms vary from very small (literally not bigger than closets, but all seem to have a WC) to one much larger suite. All rooms that I've stayed in are very clean and usable. The average room is slightly larger than the usual three star, depending on its location. There is a main building, and an added building that's not quite as good, but serviceable. The hotel is not prepared for the physically challenged; you must be able to navigate stairs.

The bar servers potent brews and there's an Afrikan specialty restaurtant that's interesting and offbeat--but good food and prices. There's something for everyone, including vegetarians like me. They also have good South Afrikan wines, too.

The staff, especially the younger ones, speak English understandably. The breakfast is fresh and somewhat better than other two and three star hotels I've stayed at in DE, and has a good variety of food. They'll also make you a decent omelette if you ask.

Then, it's likely you'll need a taxi, and they cost 5-7e to get to the train station. If you're driving, there's plenty of free parking. In all, I came to like the place. It's in its own personal time zone/warp but friendly and reasonably inexpensive-- and very friendly to tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank toomanymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aokHeerlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ganz oben Zimmer 20 ist abgelegen und ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Oeynhausen hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bad Oeynhausen City
1.8 mi away
Cityhotel Bosse
Cityhotel Bosse
#2 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vienna House Easy Bad Oeynhausen
Vienna House Easy Bad Oeynhausen
#3 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stickdorn
Hotel Stickdorn
#4 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Arador-City Hotel
#9 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
12 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Trollinger Hof
Hotel Trollinger Hof
#5 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hahnenkamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hahnenkamp

Address: Alte Reichsstrasse 4, 32549 Bad Oeynhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Akzent Hotel Hahnenkamp)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Oeynhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bad Oeynhausen
Price Range: $96 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hahnenkamp 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hahnenkamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing