We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stickdorn
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Bad Oeynhausen City(Bad Oeynhausen)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Forsthaus Alter Foerster(Bad Oeynhausen)
$77
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cityhotel Bosse(Bad Oeynhausen)
$131
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$114
$104
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Arador-City Hotel(Bad Oeynhausen)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hahnenkamp(Bad Oeynhausen)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trollinger Hof(Bad Oeynhausen)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wittekind(Bad Oeynhausen)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$113
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
20
25
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
4
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was in the area for business and was recommended this hotel. Great rooms, well apportioned and sizable (in the new block) for a German hotel. We ate at the Restaurant ( don't normally like to do this as you get cut off from the town, but the town came to us!) which had a really local German food offer. Local people were also eating there as well as meeting for a drink. The breakfast was complete and tasty without being over the top. The service was good and to the point but never abrupt. And finally, a big issue for me, the Wi Fi was ample and free. A great small hotel for business or holiday.

Room Tip: get from the new block
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I think as a business traveler you find it as an average German, small city hotel. Prices are not too high and it is clean. It has a restaurant and bar which is popular with locals. They serve traditional German food which is just like home cooking. Breakfast is also standard with variety of cold cuts, breads, eggs and bacon/sausage. Rooms are nothing to write home about, but they are clean and bathrooms are clean not too small./ The only beef I have is their hallways laminated floors. Man, they produce loud noise. As a matter of fact I was getting more noise from late night guests finding their rooms than from outside. There is some parking at the back and metered parking in front. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schtuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The room is very nicely decorated and pretty big!
The location of the hotel is great, on a walking distance from the city center (and the kur park).
Very good breakfast.
Good value!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back - it was quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This hotel is a short walk from the railway station in Bad Oeynhausen. Hidden away in a square behind the top end of the main street there is also ample parking on the square if you arrive by car. Its difficult to miss the hotel as it boasts a decent size terrace restaurant at the entrance as well as a bar and indoor restaurant to the side.

On arrival, the reception was unmanned but this is a small hotel that appears to be family run and it was not long before someone came from the bar to take care of me. I found the reception service very friendly and fast and was soon on my way up the stairs to my room.

The room and the bathroom were clean, modern in style and a very good size. A massive double bed and laminate floors helped with the appeal of the room and for the price of 60 euros per night, the first impressions were good. I went for a walk in the town before settling down for the night and found a number of bars and restaurants as well as ice cream cafés which were all open late into the night.

On returning to the room I was disappointed, initially by the wireless internet not working - confirmed by reception but after that I started to notice the noise from the terrace restaurant and, despite the warm weather decided that if I wanted to get to sleep before the early hours I would have to close the windows. It helped somewhat but unfortunately, the noise from the bar downstairs was travelling up the stairs to the rooms so it took some time before I got off to sleep. The next day I noticed there was a door from the staircase to the corridoor but it seems many guests don't close that door after themselves and it was not self closing. It could have certainly helped illiminate some of the noise from downstairs and made for a better nights sleep if it would have been a door that always closed.

The next morning I was thoroughly impressed by the breakfast. Very friendly service from the staff, with newspapers (German) being offered along with the standard coffee tea or hot chocolate. The breakfast itself is a buffet with a vast array of items to choose from. In addition to the traditional cereals, bread, cheese, sausages there were almost tapas like delicacies to choose from as well as a very fresh fruit salad and a small range of cooked foods too. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, was well worth eating and I only wish more hotels made such an effort with their breakfasts.

Overall, it was a good nights stay at a reasonable price. If they can fix a closing mechanism on the internal doors to help reduce sound levels and ensure the internet is always working then I will certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skåneräv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews