We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to learn ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hofgut Georgenthal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hohenstein
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Over the years I have been to this hotel at least three times - spending up to three nights each. The first time I was quite enthusiastic. The place was new, the people there keen to show that they understand their business and that they are willing to to learn fast what might be missing. During my last stay, though, I had to notice that the improvements were "nil". I have seen that rooms are offered presently for something like 179€ including breakfast. Believe me: That's too much. Much too much. Although the rooms are clean, the whole set - including bathroom - is quite below standard for such a price class, especially in such a remote area. Food is too expansive for the quality offered, the beer is ok. What was really bad, was the treatment by the hotel staff. I have to admit that until recently I was quite a smoker. With the consent of my fellows I did smoke during our meetings in the meeting room. Believe it or not: During dinner on our first day the waitress in the restaurant made an extra trip to our table (of six) and announced with a full voice - much to the astonishment of the other guests - that I shall not smoke in the meeting room, since that room has gotten a fresh paint job some time ago. My question wether this needs to be adressed during dinner was replied to with the same anouncement, only louder. The next day I wanted to adress my concerns to the manager of that place and have asked the lady at the reception for a face-to-face with the manager lady during the course of the day. It's almost needless to say that she never showed up. I will no go back, neither will any other people from my company. End of story.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reisender51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank michel220371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Maria Ginevra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Isabell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jass Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hohenstein
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
727 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,418 reviews
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rettersho...
#1 of 6 in Kelkheim (Taunus)
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
321 reviews
Hotel de France
#18 of 45 in Wiesbaden
145 reviews
Innenstadt
Grand Hotel Dream
Grand Hotel Dream
#190 of 270 in Frankfurt
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hofgut Georgenthal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hofgut Georgenthal

Address: Hof Georgenthal 1, 65329 Hohenstein, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Hohenstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hohenstein
Price Range: $185 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Hofgut Georgenthal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hofgut Georgenthal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing