We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Inviting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulelake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fe's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Tulelake B&B and Inns
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly and Inviting”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Going to visit Lava Beds National Monument. This is a small town with limited places to stay. Fe's B&B is a pleasant surprise. I was in a room in the back. Each room has a TV. Hard wood floors throughout. There were 3 rooms upstairs and one down stairs that I saw. The room downstairs it had many beds and looked like a dorm room. However the rooms upstairs were very clean and bed comfortable. There were two bathrooms upstairs outside the rooms. One has a shower over bathtub with double sink other one is shower with one sink. Only one other couple there when I arrived so no waiting for the bathroom. There were many towels to use if needed. I found shampoo in a drawer. There is a common area with TV and couch and the dining room where a homemade breakfast is served at convenient time for the guests. I had use of the kitchen microwave for my dinner. I brought my own food from home in an ice chest.The town has very limited places to eat and one grocery store and one convenient store next to the gas station that charges much for gas. Have a tank before you go to this town. Fe is very friendly and talkative and can help you with the sites or directions.

Room Tip: I liked the smaller room in back since not across from bathroom,not off main street and further from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishtea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We were in Tulelake for the high school graduation, and Fe's was a perfect choice to spend several nights. Not only was our room spotless and comfortable, the breakfasts were really good and we could walk to graduation. There is also a communal lounge that is nice to sit and chat and share a glass of wine. Fe is a wonderful host; she is helpful, friendly and has a very warm personality. Fe and her husband are very knowledgeable about the Tulelake area and can help you get the most out of your visit..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtkunstal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western US
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We recently stayed at Fe's Bed and Breakfast with another couple. We used the small guest house about two blocks away from the main B&B. We were very pleased with the courteous service from Fe and her husband. The small house is not fancy, but it had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and the barbecue worked great. We felt right at home. It was quiet, plenty of room to spread out. Each bedroom had ceiling fans for circulation which was really nice. In the morning we went over to the main house for a nice hot yummy breakfast. We would definitely stay at Fe's B&B if we were ever in the area again. If any of you decide to stay at Fe's and request the small house, be sure to bring food for an easy supper. It was just so nice to relax there after a busy day at the Lava Bed National Park.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easygoingwesternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We spent two nights in the Main Street property. There were four other people the first night and two other the second night. There are two bathrooms to be shared, but this didn't present any particular problems. The proprietors were very nice people and very helpful. We asked about and got information about local fireworks to see and also got excellent advice about which of the local sights to see (Lava Beds, Glass Mountain, Petroglyphs, and Captain Jack's Stronghold). The breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gates274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanJose
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My family of four stayed at Fe's Bed and Breakfast rental house for 3 nights while visiting Lava Beds National Monument. The house was old but fully equipped, clean, and had plenty of room for us to spread out. We brought in all our own groceries, besides picking up a couple of things at the local market, and cooked all our meals. Fe and Bob were very pleasant and helpful. We would definetely stay there again and recommend the house to any of our friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Reserved a room for 3 by telephone. The man said we could have a 3-beedroom house for $100 and I said that's more than we need. We arrived and after finding the address on Main Street, knocked at the locked door for 5 minutes or so until a woman showed up. She checked us in then took us several blocks away to a house. It was dark, furnished in Salvation Army mismatch, kind of run down (especially the small bathroom) and not terribly clean. Found somebody else's leftovers in the refrigerator. The back bedroom (#3) was an enclosed porch that smelled bad; fortunately, we didn't have to go back there. Our bedroom had 2 beds and nothing else; the other bedroom was locked. We went back to the Main Street place in the morning where they served a good hot breakfast in a large upstairs room with windows and a dirty carpet.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We stayed in this nice bed and breakfast before visiting the Lava Beds caves. The owner is pleasant, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DL_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulelake
23.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
869 reviews
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
735 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
21.1 mi away
Golden West Motel
Golden West Motel
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fe's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fe's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fe's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 660 Main Street, Post Office Box 852, Tulelake, CA 96134
Location: United States > California > Tulelake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tulelake
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing